vintage dress Reviews

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Tumblr
OVERALL RATING
4.8 out of 5 stars
 
COMFORT
4.8 out of 5 stars
 
DURABILITY
4.8 out of 5 stars
 
MATERIAL QUALITY
4.7 out of 5 stars
 
CRAFTSMANSHIP
4.7 out of 5 stars
 
buy at i love, ebay, and thrift stores
painting pastel skies.
It was such a romantic affair.
Classic Romance
Left_arrow4
Maritz

vintage = CHIC

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Feb 06, 2009   vintage dress review by

vintage is a synonym for chic!
I always take things from my mom´s closset ...D

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
eccentricparola

vintage.

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Feb 06, 2009   vintage dress review by

vintage clothes are nostalgic and perfect for good impressions.
it's very stylish.

plus, you can get this on your your nearest mom's closet.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
lemode

awesome

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Feb 03, 2009   vintage dress review by

i love raiding my mom's closet
vintage stuff is awesome bc no one else is wearing that style, very refreshing look all the time

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
MissRoLL

give u different sensation

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 29, 2009   vintage dress review by

i love something vintage...they look classic n different...
my fave vintage thing is dress..i must admit that most of them are simple...but, they give different sensation when u wear them...i love the pattern, material, everything ^^

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
GoldLion

Vintage Dress

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 29, 2009   vintage dress review by

I agree with that one!
I bought the best little black dress the other day from the sixties. Its just a basic mini shift dress but its really glamorous and easy to dress up or down. i love it!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
lovefashion

To wear a page of history...

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 20, 2009   vintage dress review by

Vintage dress give a new dimension to the outfit you wear.
Something full of sense and sensitivity .

As wearing a poetry.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
farsprinsesse

agree!

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 19, 2009   vintage dress review by

I totally agree too!!

Vintage dresses are the best! I love to find a lovely dress knowing I'm hopefully are the only one to own that dress!! It's the best :) I love also love the history about the dress..

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Inked_Laces

Vintage= LOVE

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 19, 2009   vintage dress review by

I definitely agree with you on vintage clothes! There are reasons to add at least one to your collection, and I know others named them already, but it's because of: the history, the unique look, and its rarity.

It can be made into something fresh as well too, despite the age of the clothing! Of course you would want to wash them before wearing it :p

Don't forget to check sizes, since vintage clothes comes from older times with different fitting patterns compared to now. I remember I tried on a size 4 dress from somewhere between the 50s and 60s, and the chest size was just way too big for me.

But if you are daring enough, you can try to adjust the clothing with some DIY sewing...or transform it into something stylishly awesome :)

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
mwa_mwa

vintage treasure

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 15, 2009   vintage dress review by

I totally agree !

Vintage is very sure currency for a closet !

At first, it's unique.
Second, it has an history.

I love. Always surprising and I always feel chasing a treasure.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Pink_Champagne

vintage ROCKS

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Dec 31, 2008   vintage dress review by

so i know this isnt the best place to mentioin vintage, since you cant really buy it like this, but i woudl definatley reccomend ANY basic vintage dress to all of your wardrobes. they're so practical n fabulous!! lovlies!!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Left_arrow4
Please log in. Don't have an account? Sign up here.
or login below
Username
Password