thrifted cardigan Reviews

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Tumblr
OVERALL RATING
4.7 out of 5 stars
 
COMFORT
4.6 out of 5 stars
 
DURABILITY
4.3 out of 5 stars
 
MATERIAL QUALITY
4.5 out of 5 stars
 
CRAFTSMANSHIP
4.6 out of 5 stars
 
buy at College park village thrift, Village Discount Outlet, and oxfam charity shop
twenty three degrees
OCTOBER MORNING
My new red belt
VSVP

Monochromatic.

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Sep 19, 2012   thrifted cardigan review by

Beautiful sweater,timeless piece,and a modern sense of vintage.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
shirayuki

totally chic

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Sep 19, 2012   thrifted cardigan review by

What matters most is that you are comfortable with your cardigan no matter how cheap or expensive it - and that what makes you totally chic.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
mantra4ia

The Thrifty Closet: Fall cardigans

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Sep 17, 2012   thrifted cardigan review by

I found a *Tailored by fem-e-nits* cardigan at a thrift store, and it turns out to be the latest find I’m dying to wear. I don’t know the brand, but I did some google searching on "femenits," "feme-nits," "fem-e-nits." The items that came up had very similar styles/ tag phrases: 70s, polyester, 2-button, vintage, retro. The label says size 12 (I usually wear 10). No fabric content was listed, but it feels like polyester blend. Warm and cozy without being hot.
*Stats*
Pros: It was 1/2 price day, so the grand total was $1.45, very affordable. The details are excellent- baroque-patterned buttons, collar/lapels, textured striped fabric, two functional front pockets, a single back "vent." The color is rich, not faded, a chocolate brown that made me think of Fall. The tailored, two-button look creates an hourglass shape.
Downsides: The back slit on bottom that allows for movement & comfort also draws attention, which is not ideal for all. It's not lined, so while the fabric is not scratchy/ itchy, you will feel the polyester texture. The fabric is durable, the buttons less so. They are attached to the cardigan through single loops, and therefore will likely loosen faster than a typical button sewn through 2-4 holes.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Roxx

Thrifted red cardigan

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Feb 17, 2012   thrifted cardigan review by

Great quality and shape, so glad i found it!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Roxx

Thrifted red cardigan

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Feb 17, 2012   thrifted cardigan review by

Great quality and shape, so glad i found it!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Hasarose

Thrifted Cardi

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 27, 2012   thrifted cardigan review by

Recently bought a cute olive colored cardigan at a super affordable price and am loving it! It was fairly new looking, so I was thrilled after having found it!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Mitzeee

orange trifted cardi

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 27, 2012   thrifted cardigan review by

i bought a orange old man cardxigan from a charity shop for just 75p it has no tag but i love it too bits its cofortable and has long sleeves made of real woolx

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
januarysublime

Charity shop cardi

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 09, 2011   thrifted cardigan review by

I love finding a great cardi in a charity shop. I recently bought a gold glimmer cardi for £3 and I've already worn it several times!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
deekaywang

Thrifted CArdigan

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 08, 2011   thrifted cardigan review by

Cute. Matches with anything :)

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
lilykhumaira

nice~

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 08, 2011   thrifted cardigan review by

i love cardigan,it just make my style look perfect and make me comfortable~

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
Please log in. Don't have an account? Sign up here.
or login below
Username
Password