SEARCH FORUM:

Forum > Shopping

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
woocie
Style_council
woocie

my main criteria is price. i’d like to use the excuse that i’m a college student, but really, i’m just a thrifter. and i don’t mind being cheap! i still think i can find decent items :D

my next criteria is “can i wear this at least 5 different ways?”

if it’s comfortable is also a big plus. i will not wear itchy items or high heels that are painful. i only own about 5 pairs of high heels because i can’t stand the really high ones!

and my last question i ask myself is, “when this goes out of style in a year, will i still be able to pull it off?”

how about you?! :)

posted about 4 years ago
1 2
quarantinethepast
Style_council
quarantineth...

Haha it has to be relatively cheap. Maybe when I get a job I’ll be willing to spend more money…but probably not. :P
It has to look good and not fit weird, and the fabric has to be comfortable.
If I would actually wear it regularly.
Also, I try to make a list of things I want/need beforehand so I don’t get sidetracked and buy something I already have a million of.

posted about 4 years ago

cakewithlegs
Style_council
cakewithlegs

i don’t want to spend money unnecessarily so i think about what i could wear with the item and if i would actually wear it. also, how i would feel leaving the store without said item…price is important to consider too. as in, is it worth it?

posted about 4 years ago

sweetoblivion
Style_council
sweetoblivion

1. what different outfits can i incorporate it into
2. price – i hate paying more than $30 for anything (unless it’s a coat)
3. will i be able to wear it for years? or will it go out of style by the end of the season
4. whether or not i will really wear it/have the occasion to wear it
5. do i already have things that are similar to it in my closet?
6. color – i love neutrals with a pop of color here and there

posted about 4 years ago

missmatchgirrrl
Style_council
missmatchgirrrl