SEARCH FORUM:

Forum > Shopping

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
monchere
Style_council
monchere

I love shoes. But I need orthodics, and most shoes with orthodics are really ugly. I have problems with my arches. I also tend to roll my ankle when I step, so I’ve been given metatarsal support. So, does anyone know of any shoes that are pretty but have a bit more arch and metatarsal support? I know this is a weird question, but I hate not being able to wear all these pretty shoes I see!

posted over 2 years ago
catiebeatty
Forum_moderator
catiebeatty

We are in the same boat! I know the frustration that comes with this! I have really high arches which have led to sesamoiditis (a problem in my metatarsals). I have some gel orthotics but am getting new arch support orthotics with a metatarsal bar, etc. I have been wearing Naots for a few months which fit my current inserts well. Here is a link to a cute pair [Naot mary janes]
Whatever you end up with, get it in black, because then, even if you hate them, they will blend in with black tights, black pants, etc. Also, maxi skirts are great for hiding shoes!

I wouldn’t recommend danskos, as much as I like their look, because the platform height will make you even more prone to turning your ankle. I had a pair for a weekend and they caused me to fall and actually made my feet worse, since they aren’t totally flat.

The naots are not as cute as the ballet flats and wedges I love wearing, but they greatly reduce my foot pain. I may never be able to wear heels again, because I didn’t take care of my feet. I’m so glad your are taking care of yours though! I say, wear good shoes most of the time, even if they’re not your favorite, and then save the cute ones for special occassions :)

posted over 2 years ago

BeckyBedbug
Style_council
BeckyBedbug