And where should I NOT go
???
Any cool vintage shops to share??
Thanks a lot!!!!

posted over 5 years ago
bexlea
Style_council
bexlea

Hi I have just got back from NYC today…I went with my family so didnt have time to do THAT much shopping, but did some, and I thought Soho was great, they had the best shops that I saw, but I’m by no means an expert!!

posted over 5 years ago

Jlie
Style_council
Jlie

Depends on what you’re looking for.
Manhattan:
If you’re looking for a street of great boutiques with lovely unique stuff, try Nolita. If you’re interested in thrifting, try East Village. If you’re into a mix of boutiques/chain stores then you want SoHo. If you want designer stuff/”the tourist experience” then that’s 5th Ave or Madison.
And you should totally NOT go to chain stores like Abercrombie and Fitch on 5th. That is such a pathetic tourist magnet. Pleeease don’t be one of them.

posted over 5 years ago

bexlea
Style_council
bexlea

I don’t think I’ve ever set foot in Abercrombie and Fitch in my life – but I was so shocked to see a constant queue of people waiting to get in!

posted over 5 years ago

ScreachingRat
Style_council
ScreachingRat

I don’t know where your from, but two stores I went to on my last trip (that are chains, but not super-huge) and that I really like are Madewell and Uniqlo (I can’t spell, so I’m not sure if that’s right). Both have stores in SoHo.

posted over 5 years ago

foxhuntvintage
Style_council
foxhuntvintage

Beacon’s closet in Brooklyn is great. Huge vintage/secondhand store, really cheap prices. Also, brooklyn is awesome anyways.

posted over 5 years ago

MichelleYue
Style_icon
MichelleYue

Cheap Jack’s was really fun to go through.

posted over 5 years ago

jadebuddha
Style_council
jadebuddha

Shoes: Gotta go to Otto Tootsi Plohound in SoHo on West Broadway. Awesome, funky shoes!