Forum
SEARCH FORUM:
Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Cookie
Style_council
Cookie

So I think that bangles are classic. I do. I have worn them consistently since I was a teen. I was actually a little disturbed when I started seeing EVERYONE wearing them….sort of an “oh shit guess I have to put these away for a while” moment. The other day I saw how far people have gone. A girl had close to 10 oversize bangles on one arm (it wasnt cute…just costumey), yes rhinestones were involved, and to boot a very cheap looking shirt. As a teacher, my gauge of when something has gone crazy far is when my students wear it and overdo it. sigh

posted about 6 years ago
lulu
Style_council
lulu

I definitely think there is a limit. Sometimes I leave my bangles at home.

posted about 6 years ago

Moonheart
Style_council
Moonheart

I love bangles, but I prefer the thin metal type rather than the large plastic kind. I feel that you can wear many more of these and still look good.
Even though they look great, they’re annoying to wear. They jingle and threaten to fall off my wrist all of the time. As a result, I stick to a few at a time.

posted about 6 years ago

DeCeal
Style_council
DeCeal

I think bangles are nice and can add something great to an outfit but the recent trend of plastic bangles and seeing everyone with them was a turnoff. And 10?! on one arm?! Limit yes, especially with those huge plastic ones.

posted about 6 years ago

tianaB
Style_council
tianaB

I wish I could wear bangles but my wrist is too thin.
At my school last year, that was a major trend. Like you saw, girls had plastic bangles all up their arm all the time.
So, when I’d go to the bathroom, all I’d hear in the stalls was the jingles and clicking of the bangles! It was like it was louder than the toilettes flushing!
Sorry if that was too much information for you. :D

posted about 6 years ago

natalie66
Style_council
natalie66