Forum
SEARCH FORUM:
Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
cursed_kross
Style_council
cursed_kross

I work at Target, and I actually do like working there. My coworkers are great and I get in a lot of walking miles lol The thing I don’t like about it, my clothes always get ruined. So its gotten to the point where I just wear kinda junk outfits to work and I hate that.

Anyone else want to share something they don’t like about their job?

posted over 5 years ago
aranell
Style_icon
aranell

I feel for you! Having worked in retail as a student, I really think it’s one of the most exhausting jobs out there!
I suppose the downside to my job is pretty similar to yours – there’s not a day that goes by when I don’t get snot/spit/half-chewed-food on me – in my clothes and hair and stuff. At first it really freaked me out but now I’m fairly used to it and just make sure I wear things that I can put in the washing machine as soon as I get home :)

posted over 5 years ago

fauxfur
Style_council
fauxfur

I work at Target, too! My resignation will actually be official on the 18th, but I’ve been an employee since 2006 only because I love my co-workers. Guest Service is the worst when it comes to dealing with customers; I don’t have to say why.

posted over 5 years ago

Catherinee
Style_council
Catherinee

Well, I don’t like the fact that I don’t have one. I don’t get it, I’m responsible and I always state I’m available all weekend, but I guess no one wants to hire an inexperienced sixteen year old :/

posted over 5 years ago

kelllosaurus
Style_council
kelllosaurus

I’ve worked in food service (Jamba Juice!!) for three years and just recently got my first retail job at Aerie. They both have pros and cons but retail is definitely not as easy as I expected it to be. The best part though is that since Aerie sells pajamas and workout gear, that’s what I get to wear to work!

posted over 5 years ago

kl08
Style_council
kl08