Forum
SEARCH FORUM:
Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
solybBy
Style_council
solybBy

So what would you guys wear for your graduation, or where would you go for a nice outfit?
I have a couple idea’s on what I want to wear to mine’s.

BUT im undecided.

UPDATE 5/22:

NOW IT SEEMS WE WILL BE GOING TO THE CLUB AFTERWARDS…..now whats the advice

posted over 4 years ago
imsilly
Style_council
imsilly

When I graduated school I was probably wearing some scuffed brogues and an old T-shirt because I was on holiday in Spain.

When I graduated University I believe was sitting in a park in North London in some beat up Levi’s and an old Liberty’s shirt (I’d had for about 5 years because I couldn’t afford to buy new clothes the whole time I was studying). I was still to poor to afford a holiday.

Both times I wasn’t at the ceremony because lets face it the important part was over and you don’t go through all the bullshit and stress to perform a fashion parade for other people’s grandparents. I mean I didn’t educate myself to please anyone else and I certainly didn’t do it for a pat on the back or to go to any ceremonies to let anyone else bask in the reflective glory. I don’t think anyone should.

Maybe It’s a British thing, but I love the sweet feeling of achieving something without having to shove it in people’s faces. Though I knew I wanted to enjoy the moment and that meant I wanted to be sitting in the sun halfcut and not sweating under a gown. I know people feel different about the whole matter and dig the pomp and circumstance, but it’s always best to remain stoical if you do attend. It’s just another step in life towards ultimately getting what you want from your existance. I mean you don’t get a ceremony and certificate for losing your viginity or getting your first jobs and they still feel just as satisfying.