SEARCH FORUM:
Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Gayane
Style_council
Gayane

Hey guys,
SO to start this off Id like to say that the two people whos style I admire the MOST are first, RIHANNA and then Victoria Beckham- but mostly RIhanna.

I have a really hard time finding stuff I can afford and moreover I have a hard time just finding my style. I find I repeat looks A LOT or follow trends. I want to be able to lead trends, find nice stuff, without breaking the bank because Im a student!. Any advice?

posted over 5 years ago
New_user 32348 is new to Chictopia!

Make Her Feel Welcome with Chic Points
10 points - Become a fan
5 points - Vote her photos into the Style Gallery
1 point - Post a comment on her photos

When 32348 reaches 200 Chic Points, she will be in the Style Council!

If you love Rihanna and Victoria Beckham, you realize that they love to experiment with different things. When they find something they love, whether it’s a silhouette, a hairstyle, an accessory, etc…they make it a part of their overall style.

To find your own style, wear what you love and what looks good on you, not what the trends or what the media says. To truly lead a trend, just wear whatever you choose, it doesn’t matter if it’s not “trendy” or not. Confidence in what you’re wearing goes a long way. Sometimes, the best things the celebrities wear isn’t the latest trend, it’s the simple outfits with a unique twist.

Also, find cheap basics and DIY it to personalize it. Add studs, buttons, fringe, cut it up…etc. You don’t need to buy expensive things to have great style. Also, find great fitting clothes or get things tailored so things look made for you.

Hope that helps!

posted over 5 years ago

Gayane
Style_council
Gayane

Yes it does, thank you!

posted over 5 years ago

ObscureOverture
Style_council
ObscureOverture

Save all fashion-inspiring pictures you come across in a folder on your computer. That should help you figure out what kind of things you like.

posted over 4 years ago