Forum
SEARCH FORUM:
Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
winter12480
Style_council
winter12480

I finally have a second to say whass sup to you all.
Name: Winter, real name, blah blah blah and yes I was born in the winter, yes my parents were hippies but ironically very conservative now and no, my brothers’ names are not summer.
I have been a fashion obessed girl since I was born and me and my best friend used to force our parents to drive 3 hours to Benetton when we were 5. I still remember crying my eyes out in 1st grade when I casually mentioned to a classmate that I would be wearing a sweater dress for picture day and lo and behold she showed up in the same dress on the day. terror.
needless to say I always wanted to work in fashion and did the magazine intern-ing thing when I was an undergrad in NYC until after 9/11 when two editors got into a screaming match about the right shade of purple. Fashion, is fun. not life or death
And so I applied to and was accepted to law school where I am now finishing my 3rd year, thank God. Unfortunately my Boston law school classmates rarely get excited about my new acquisitions. And, whereas they get their frustrations out at a local bar filled with khaki wearing burnt out financiers, I rid my frustrations through thrifting, recreating designer looks and lately—trying to recreate the perfect Balmain pants
Along the way I have lived in Seoul and consider it more of my home and where I think I will live after graduation to focus on making enough money to ditch the law career and work on a business I have started last year with my best friend (www.seoulplay.com). Own business=no business suits=happy me.
The most interesting thing about me is that while living in Seoul I was on a tv show that while quite humiliating in being forced to wear hideous clothing, was the #1 show for monday nights and allows me the funny opportunity to get into clubs for free, sign some autographs and get free mandoo service every time I am back in the city.