Forum
SEARCH FORUM:
Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
curvesfordays
Style_council
curvesfordays

Hi! I am new to Chictopia and I NEED HELP! I don’t have a bad style but I am trying to improve my style and stay on top of fashion and such. I am curvaceous, some may say hour glass… I am not so sure. I have nice big booty (lol), big chest and a little gut… that i am working on… and i have thick thighs… HELP ME.
I want to know where to shop and how to put things together for back to school. I want to know what would look good on me… and would not.

How would I go about improving my style and such.

posted almost 4 years ago
boredstephanie
Style_council
boredstephanie

Hello! welcome to chictopia =D I can’t give you much help as I am far from curvy but you should check out the chictopians with your body shape and see what looks good on them!

Style_Composer
Style_council
Style_Composer

I agree w. boredstephanie. By filling out my body type and measurements, I actually found people who are over 70% like me!
I believe the best thing to improve your style is to feel confident w. ur body and the choices to complement it. That is why 2 people can wear the same dress and accessories but look and feel different.
I have thick thighs too but i also have muscly calfs. So, I can still wear straight and skinny jeans, which looks almost the same on me.
U can send me a note on my profile any time, since this post is gettin long haha.

curvesfordays
Style_council
curvesfordays

@ Style_Composer: I have the same kind of legs!! Because i take dance my calves are muscular. Its weird…
To the rest I guess i will. I love this site and i want to know ways that can be affordable and reasonable for me to improve my style. The more I research the more I learn that everyone and anyone can be stylish.

Thanks for the advices! More are welcomed!

carizzachua
Style_council
carizzachua

welcome here! i have chunky calves haha and what I do is to search here for my similar body shape.

curvesfordays