SEARCH FORUM:

Forum > Health

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
patlaenz
Style_council
patlaenz

hi,I was wondering how often its normal to feel tired and how many of you feel that way from time to time….im feeling tired a lot recently and I know I have to make a medical check eventually

posted about 2 years ago
andrealynnxo
Style_council
andrealynnxo

I feel tired about 80% of the time. I hate it. I’m pretty sure mine is linked to depression & personal issues. If you’ve been stressed alot lately, that may be the cause. Or you just aren’t sleeping well enough during the night, you may be tossing & turning & etc. I’m just throwing out what I know, I’m no doctor, lol. I hope you feel rested soon!

posted about 2 years ago

catiebeatty
Forum_moderator
catiebeatty

I highly recommend getting your hematocrit checked out by a doctor. That’s where they check your iron levels to see if you’re anemic. It’s very common for women of “childbaring age” to be anemic. This can cause you to feel tired, dizzy; it can give you weird cravings (known as “pica”) and other symptoms. When my mom was anemic she would get winded just vacuuming and always craved ice. Go talk to your doc. It’s not a huge illness and is easily cured, but still it’s no fun to have.

posted about 2 years ago

crystaldots
Style_council
crystaldots

I often get tired, and I don’t get tired unless I have my caffiene unfortunately. It has been a problem since I was little, however like what CatieBeatty said, it’s best to have it checked with your primary caregiver.

Doing blood tests and other blood work by your primary doctor can yield some results to see if your health is compromising your tiredness. Let us know what you plan to do! Best wishes.

posted about 2 years ago

patlaenz
Style_council
patlaenz