SEARCH FORUM:

Forum > Health

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
voguecity
Style_council
voguecity

I’ve been practicing yoga and exercise on and off for the past two years, but some times I find it difficult to practice mainly due to loss of motivation. I am very aware of my health (gluten and lactose intolerant here) but when it comes to exercise, I need some extra push. Does anyone have advice as to how to stay positive when on a regular exercise routine?

posted over 1 year ago
purplewang
Style_council
purplewang

Grab a friend who also wants to do yoga and exercise and you guys can motivate each other! I think that’s one of the best ways to stay motivated.

posted over 1 year ago

lindajudour
Style_council
lindajudour

I agree with purplewang, having a friend does keep you motivated, I’m able to work out regularly because of my friend.

posted over 1 year ago

HauteandComely
Style_council
HauteandComely

count your blessings.they will always make u hopeful

posted over 1 year ago

cecilej
Style_council
cecilej

Yes, try to find a friend to help you!

When I don’t have enough motivation, I like to write down what my goals are, why I don’t reach them, and what I should do to achieve it, and I read this every day. I also found that strong encouraging music is very helpful to make you workout :)

posted over 1 year ago

Chris213
Style_council
Chris213

Maybe if you have been doing yoga for 2 years you are a little bored with your routine. Switching up your routine and finding something new you enjoy might make you motivated to exercise more. You also might want to reward yourself. For instance if you workout a certain number of days per week or month, treating yourself to a spa treatment or something. Those external rewards sometimes work for me!

posted over 1 year ago

BeyondLustre
Forum_moderator
BeyondLustre