SEARCH FORUM:

Forum > Beauty

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
beegul
Style_council
beegul

i work as a barista and my nail polish is always chip city after merely one shift! how can I make it last longer? what polish is most durable?

posted about 3 years ago
tightsandtea
Style_council
tightsandtea

get a good top coat—it’ll make all the world’s difference. try seche vite :). also, glitter nail polish—like OPI’s Only Gold For Me—is ridiculously hard to remove, so I don’t know if that counts as durable or not lol

posted about 3 years ago

blueviolet725
Style_council
blueviolet725

I got the new nailpolish done that they set with uv light…it lasted so long my growth showed something awful. It was expensive, but worth it…and doesn’t ruin your nails.

posted about 3 years ago

notsohum
Style_council
notsohum

A couple of coats of O.P.I. nail laquer is the most durable I’ve had

posted about 3 years ago

staystitching
Style_council
staystitching

any japanese nail gel
i swear, super long lasting, good quality, and healthy

posted about 3 years ago

blueskywarning
New_user blueskywarning is new to Chictopia!

Make Her Feel Welcome with Chic Points
10 points - Become a fan
5 points - Vote her photos into the Style Gallery
1 point - Post a comment on her photos

When blueskywarning reaches 200 Chic Points, she will be in the Style Council!
blueskywarning

Revlon Lasting Finish Pro. Half the time I don’t even put a base or top coat on it, just a single coat of color, and it lasts for a couple weeks. If I actually take the time to use it well and put on a base and top coat of the same brand, it lasts me about a month. And I put my nails thru some serious abuse haha.

posted about 3 years ago

OmniDimensional
Style_council
OmniDimensional