SEARCH FORUM:

Forum > Beauty

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
KatieLikeMe
Style_council
KatieLikeMe

I love ombre hair, I think it’s very summery and cute, yet effortless. But, I’m afraid that 1) it won’t look good with my length and 2) the trend is over and I’ll look really really late (because I am).

Would I look good with ombre hair?
Here is a photo of my hair:
http://30.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m0lm7gXQZJ1qc7bqwo1_500.png

Also, do you think graduating to a red instead of a blonde would look okay?

Thanks guys!

posted over 2 years ago
thelovehanger
Style_council
thelovehanger

I’m a hair stylist, so this is what I’d tell you if you were sitting in my chair. :)

With all of your layers, an ombre look might not be the best. Instead, I would go for a more subtle shift in color like balayage. Balayage is supposed to represent a subtle fade of color instead of the stark contrast that ombre hair gives. It’s supposed to look more natural. For colors, I’d almost do the underneath part a dark auburn or a brownish red and then for the top and layers, do a light chocolate brown with some dark blonde highlights throughout just the top.

That’s just my opinion though and I think ombre and balayage are two hair trends that will be here for a while so don’t worry about that. :)

posted over 2 years ago

KatieLikeMe
Style_council
KatieLikeMe

Is there a way to balayage your own hair?

posted over 2 years ago

F4SHI0N
Style_council
F4SHI0N

i love ombre, but your hair maybe too short :/
maybe wait a bit?if you still like the ombre style then, you should totally go for it!

posted over 2 years ago

thelovehanger
Style_council
thelovehanger

Yes! If you buy a highlighting kit or bleaching kit at the store, you can do it yourself. I would use maybe a small toothbrush to apply the color. I know there are videos on youtube that show how to balayage.

posted over 2 years ago

monchere
Style_council
monchere