Googleplus
TAGS:  skin whitening
TOTO7
New_user TOTO7 is new to Chictopia!

Make Her Feel Welcome with Chic Points
10 points - Become a fan
5 points - Vote her photos into the Style Gallery
1 point - Post a comment on her photos

When TOTO7 reaches 200 Chic Points, she will be in the Style Council!
TOTO7

I’m not even sure if skin lightening is the correct description of the product… skin whitening? bleaching? But I’m just learning about this area since I started seeing light freckles appear on the bridge of my nose and would like to use a product to “erase” them. From the stuff I’ve looked up, hydroquinone is identified as a carcinogen and the alternative to that is Alpha Arbutin I think? I would rather use the alternative and wonder if anyone has names, brands, stores, etc… as suggestions!

posted about 3 years ago
MiuSan
Style_council
MiuSan

Arbutin works for sundamage etc. These actually work by evening out your skintone, not exactly lightening per say.

You don’t really want to go with skin bleaching. Most of the “active” ingredients, such as hydroquinone are forbidden outside dermatologists offices.

And, we have a topic about this somewhere here, did you do a search?

posted about 3 years ago

raspberry5
New_user raspberry5 is new to Chictopia!

10 points - Become a fan

When raspberry5 reaches 200 Chic Points, she will be in the Style Council!
raspberry5

my sister as been using Metaderm, a skin lightening cream, for her freckles. she got those because she usually stay long under the sun which isn’t really good. you can check their site if you want. just google the name. my sister’s freckles are fading. it’s not anymore as obvious as before.

posted over 2 years ago

PHouston
New_user PHouston is new to Chictopia!

10 points - Become a fan

When PHouston reaches 200 Chic Points, she will be in the Style Council!
PHouston