Forum
SEARCH FORUM:
Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
DelightfulDecember
Style_council
DelightfulDe...

So I’m sure some of you have heard about this particular bank which chose to put $5 fee on the usage of debit cards. Since we’re on a Fashion site, I’m sure most of us experience our various ways of spending our items. What do you guys think of this crazy bank fees? Are you the type of person who uses cash instead of a plastic card? Discuss!

posted about 3 years ago
tightsandtea
Style_council
tightsandtea

aren’t fees on debit cards pretty standard? I know mine are free only because I’m a student, but I assumed there would be some minimum charge/usage when I no longer qualify as a student. I think other banks are doing this too, but they aren’t as transparent about their process. Chase, my bank, sure isn’t transparent about any of their changes.

posted about 3 years ago

H07xox
Style_council
H07xox

it’s crazy but what can you do. i’m a student as well so i get lower fees i guess. i guess i’d use cash rather than debit as much as i can though :)

posted about 3 years ago

MurasakiNeko
Style_council
MurasakiNeko

I accept there will be some fees associated with using a debit card. For example, a flat fee if I use an ATM not affiliated with my bank. I can also accept overdraft fees provided I am informed about them and they seem reasonable. (For example, most banks charge you if you have negative balance in your account, which makes sense, but some will charge you if you just dip below $15 or something).