Forum
SEARCH FORUM:
Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
FactoryInIt
Style_council
FactoryInIt

Just a fair warning I am new to Chictopia, so if this is the inaccurate forum to post in for this particular topic I apologize.
Anyways, I just got a new pair of glasses, and I sort of regret it now. So I would like your guys opinions on them. I defiantly will post a photo of me with them around tomorrow if necessary.
Here is the issue, I am not exactly sure if my style of clothing actually works well with the pair of glasses. Since I usually wear v neck sweaters, crew necks, polos, button ups, the generic H&M look I assume it would somewhat clash. Also my face shape doesn’t really look so great with them, and when I smile it looks awkward. And last but not least my hair ruins the whole look. So as a side note any hair recommendation would help.
They are actually one inch in height. So you could see they resemble the geek chic trend.
http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x106/myhappy…
Here is a photo of me with them.
Just a note my skin is actually a tad darker.
http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x106/myhappy…

posted about 6 years ago
whitedayburnday
Style_council
whitedayburnday

Those are cute! I got new glasses and I regret mine because I had wish Id gotten ones like those.. I use to have them and they were nice. A good hairstyle might be cut across bangs and very linear hair all the same length.. Or if you have long hair you can just messily through it up in a bun or something and leave some hanging. The biggest problem you may have with them is that they clutter your face and if that is so then dont get bangs but pull bangs back if you have them and try and leave your face as wide open as possible.

posted about 6 years ago

whitedayburnday
Style_council
whitedayburnday

you should post a pic of you wearing them to help people give you better advice ><

posted about 6 years ago

thefieldsofelysium