Forum > Careers

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Senta
Style_council
Senta

Hey there,

so I’m sure now, that the subject I’m studying now (law) won’t make me happy in the future. I’ve realized that I’m too sensitive for this. So I’m quitting after my third semester and searching for something new.
As fashion’s my passion I’m looking for something that has any connection to fashion. Maybe fashion editor, maybe an education in sewing and then studying fashion design or costume design, maybe even story writing or artwork designing for video games (okay, that’s very different from fashion but also a passion).
Btw., fashion and passion makes great stave rhymes. Aw, well. Any ideas where to begin? Or what is even possible at the age of 21?
I’m kinda desperate now that I’ve realized I’ve wasted over a year. Well, maybe it wasn’t wasted. Maybe I’m more confident in trying something creative now that I know that I NEED a creative part in my future job.

posted about 1 year ago
ElloLove77
Style_council
ElloLove77

I went through a similar thing last year. I started out as a pastry arts major, and discovered it wasn’t for me. I switched majors, schools, and even moved to a different state. Switching life plans like this can be really challenging, but it’s worth it once you finally find the place you belong.
Something that really helped me was online “career quizzes.” I took about half a dozen, and they all pointed me in the same direction. They also had narrowed down lists of careers, majors, and job that would suit me, and from there I researched the ones that most interested me and was able find my true calling.
Good luck!!! <3

posted about 1 year ago

Blessedwithmusic
Style_council
Blessedwithm...