Forum
SEARCH FORUM:
Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
auburnhair
Style_council
auburnhair

hey guys, first of all, this is my first time at the forums.
i’ve made a search and couldn’t find any topic related to this. sorry if there’s one already.

so, here’s what i have to share:
last week i started going to the gym and i’ve found myself very confused about what to wear whilst working out.
some people may find me shallow about this, but i like to dress up and i can’t feel comfortable with those typical gym outfits.
i find everything hideous. especially when it comes to wearing sneakers — i am a high-heels addict!
mind that i’m aware that when you work out, clothes must be comfortable first, aside from looking ok.
but still, i’d like to wear something that i’d really appreciate wearing.

do you have any tips, from sneakers to clothes and also accessories?
if possible, i’d like to see some photos that could inspire me.

posted almost 6 years ago
thislilpiggyflew
Style_council
thislilpiggy...

I always like those yoga pants that you can fold over. Pretty much yoga clothes in general are pretty stylish.

Cameleon
Style_council
Cameleon

Just watch out with certain accesories! They can be really hazardous at the gym. Take it from the girl who almost knocked her own teeth out by forgetting to take of her lovely swarovski necklace before going on the treadmill..

geekbonchic
Style_council
geekbonchic

Look for labels that are more functional than conceptual in their designs: adidas by Stella McCartney and Y-3 come to mind, but there are plenty of others.

SONIAP
Style_council
SONIAP

i say no , as i run when i go to the gym and there is nothing pretty about people runnning …

there are loads of designer gym clothes – Adidas has Stellla M and then you could just go into Mango and get some nice jogging bottoms and tops .

xx

jehovahsfitness
Style_council
jehovahsfitness

Lululemon has pretty decent clothing for sports. Plain and sleek, but comfy and very sturdy.