Forum
SEARCH FORUM:
Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
tonilynnn
Style_council
tonilynnn

I am a student in NY, LA born so I am not used to snow. AT ALL. and i wanted to know a few inexpensive (hell name a few expensive ones too I’ll live) stores or items that will liven up my wardrobe. I’m going on my seocnd year there and I really lost my identity this year thrown into nothing but my one ugly downcoat and i stopped caring what was under because i had no cute warm clothing ideas. I am used to chic summer every day all day. or at worst 50 degree cold clothes. any ideas? inspiration helps, websites for cute shopping for sure please!! and key items that any winter wonderland needs.

posted almost 4 years ago
pandaphilia
Style_council
pandaphilia

i go to school in stl, where it’s winter 75% of the year. yup. chunky cardigans and fat coats are not hot. get a pair of nice boots that are snow and rain proof. get lots of nice cardigans to throw over chic clothes. get a nice peacoat and scarves are must. i don’t like hats but they really help you stay warm. also, you can wearing leggings underneath jeans to keep your legs warm and no one will know :)

tonilynnn
Style_council
tonilynnn

thank you thank you! any ideas on where to buy said peacoats? I got one at forever 21, but seems a little cheap. I was going to check J crew or I love the Urban Outfitters ones, but not sure how they would fare in snow

pandaphilia
Style_council
pandaphilia

i would say yes, invest in a nicer one that will keep you warm. sometimes the most stylish coats are paper thin :(

i have a goose down coat from china but it’s not the most fashionable. i like that it’s a puffy coat but rather flattering because it’s not huge. i find peacoats can still be too cold unless i layer so make sure you get some nice warm cardis and sweaters ! :) check the dept stores and j crew, banana republic, express, ann taylor, etc.

MurasakiNeko
Style_council
MurasakiNeko