Forum
SEARCH FORUM:
Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
blackheartbunny
Style_council
blackheartbunny

I have had a bad experience and would like the opinion of others. Please pardon the long intro but I want to preface the experience by giving you insight into my background.

I am a fashion designer and I have done professional styling work in the past. Not only have I styled clothing for my own line I have also worked with another designer who makes handbags. For his photo shoot I picked out clothing, makeup and a hairstyle according to his specific needs. Some of the pieces I used were pieces I already owned and some things I purchased and modified. A few pieces were specifically purchased or created by the designer. I did the makeup and hair and ended up modeling as well because the uniqueness of the location required a person of my height.

For my work I received a styling and modeling credit while the designer got a Creative Director credit as it was his concept. It was such a positive experience I decided I would like to pursue styling as another way of working in this magnificent industry.

Although I already had many years of experience in fashion selection and design I decided to get an education in Cosmetology. I also began to audit a class that specifically taught Fashion Photo Styling. Having already had many years of experience styling for my own line I took to the class like a fish to water.