Forum
SEARCH FORUM:
Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
MissHoney
Style_council
MissHoney

Hello all, winter is coming up and the obvious answer to cold weather has always been pants/jeans… but this time around I don’t want to depend on them- at least not most of the time. I have been avoiding my jeans ever since I discovered the comfort of leggings! I do not want to go back.

Here is my issue though- I am still fairly new to leggings, and I am not very good at putting outfits together. My primary goal is to simply cover my butt. I don’t like anything longer than mid-thigh because I am 5 feet tall. sometimes ‘tunics’ and the like tend to be too long in an unflattering way (longer than mid-thigh), which really frustrates me.

The only thing I know is that I plan to layer tights under my leggings, which I found to be as equally warm as jeans last winter, the one time that I tried it.

I have been perusing the style gallery, of course- but I’d really like some solid advice about where to shop and what to look for. Do I need long tops, long sweaters, long jackets? all of the above? I would appreciate any and all help! Thanks

p.s. i have a pretty classic/simple style, i am a heels, pearls and peacoat type of girl.

posted over 3 years ago
MissHoney
Style_council
MissHoney

thank you sososo much buky! you see me eye to eye =) I am afraid to try those longer length coats because i am soo convinced that longer clothes dont look good on me! In fact I just ordered a hip-length peacoat… I guess I need to try on a longer coat and try to force myself to accept how it looks on me!

posted over 3 years ago

MurasakiNeko
Style_council
MurasakiNeko