doc martens shoes Reviews

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Tumblr
OVERALL RATING
4.6 out of 5 stars
 
COMFORT
4.2 out of 5 stars
 
DURABILITY
4.9 out of 5 stars
 
MATERIAL QUALITY
4.9 out of 5 stars
 
CRAFTSMANSHIP
4.7 out of 5 stars
 
buy at www.dmusastore.com, Urban Outfitters, and topshop
21,11.10
What's Up, Doc?
cupcakes
Left_arrow4
Right_arrow4
sally091

brilliant

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Nov 19, 2008   doc martens shoes review by

1. they've got this nostalgic aesthetic to them which makes them interesting..

2. they're so comfortable!!!!

3. and its great how each design of the boot can have a different effect on an outfit, for example a black pair adds tonnes of grunge, a floral or pink pair are not as harsh but still punk/rock & roll.

4. you get a shit load of attention because all those boring people look and are like wtf.. POW!

absolutely love them i have about 12 pairs... :D

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
sunna

Recommended!

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Nov 06, 2008   doc martens shoes review by

I love wearing these, they make me feel a bit more unique. People are sometimes shocked when they see me wearing them because they think only goths wear them. Obviously, people who think that don't know much about fashion!
I love stomping around and kicking into piles of leaves on my way home from school when wearing my metallic blue pair!

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
un_reve

my docs

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Nov 02, 2008   doc martens shoes review by

For me, doc martens symbolized breaking the facade of people tell me what i could wear. They're becoming ubiquitous now, but when I wear them, I still feel rebellious ;]

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
ChloroformPerfume

not funny

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 27, 2008   doc martens shoes review by

Oh yes, Doc Martens...
I remeber the days when i was younger and every revolting punkrock kiddie had to own a pair of those shoes. They stood for rebellion, breaking rules and doing anything except for what your parents told you to do.
I was a little wannabe punkrock girlie myself and I found all the other kids with Docs sooo cool but I never dared to wear some cause I felt like pretending something that I was not.
But what happened to these times??
Today I think Doc Martens look awesome when you combine them with other stuff the right way. But it seems to me a lot of unworldly people do not know that!
I mean, how ridiculous is one of my colleagues at work?? She wears her Doc boots under (!!) her jeans and actually she wears them with any outfit everyday. You can't do that without looking stupid from time to time...

So YES to Doc Martens, but NO to japing they're meaning! ;)

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
movements

oh, doctor

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 26, 2008   doc martens shoes review by

i remember the days, circa 2000 when all the "preps" wore them with their A&F ringer tees paired with express jeans (when they were $20!).. and i only remember this because that was me in the 6th/7th grade..

BUT. i have always been in love with them, NOW it's a little different. i love their durability and wearing them with tights. if you haven't already, check out their website and look at all the colored patent leather ones they have now! .. and apparently cory kennedy is the new face of dm?

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
artemisthierry

Long-term love

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 26, 2008   doc martens shoes review by

I am probably biased towards docs because I formed an obsession for them when I was about 12! I bought a pair then and loved them, but had to give them up because they didn't fit.

I am so happy they are back in style for the moment and plan to wear them all winter.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
loveyou

love hate them

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 05, 2008   doc martens shoes review by

I personally would never wear them as they just don't suit me but a couple of people I know have them and they're forever praising them. If worn with the right kind of outfit on the right person they can look amazing

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Oh_Bethany

Indecisive...

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Sep 25, 2008   doc martens shoes review by

Personally i would love to loap around all day in Black Doc martins, high wasted faded denim shorts, a white flowy tucked in cotten singlet and a black sleevless cardigan...but the whether in Australia is WAY too hot in summer for them to last all year round. So they last the 3 months of winter if your lucky and thats it because, who knows if they will be in next winter?
They are adorable, but risky.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
sunflowerlove

comeback

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Sep 22, 2008   doc martens shoes review by

doc martins are making a comeback. vogue and seventeen have them all over the place and in different colors.
i personally am not a fan of them but you win some, you loose some.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
InstantVintage

gotta love the original

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Sep 17, 2008   doc martens shoes review by

these boots are dope. period. they can last through whatever you put them through and only look better with time. i'm glad i'm finally getting a new pair.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Left_arrow4
Right_arrow4
Please log in. Don't have an account? Sign up here.
or login below
Username
Password