doc martens shoes Reviews

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Tumblr
OVERALL RATING
4.6 out of 5 stars
 
COMFORT
4.2 out of 5 stars
 
DURABILITY
4.9 out of 5 stars
 
MATERIAL QUALITY
4.9 out of 5 stars
 
CRAFTSMANSHIP
4.7 out of 5 stars
 
buy at drmartens.com, zappos.com, and Amazon.com
Who wears short shorts?
Black, white and blue
What's Up, Doc?
Right_arrow4
dreamersdisease09

Doc Marten AirWear

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jun 02, 2009   doc martens shoes review by

They are chic, comfortable, and in-the-moment. Is there any more to say? Doc Martens go with just about anything, and come in many different colors. I think they will become the new Converse.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
linmarra

doc martens

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Mar 27, 2009   doc martens shoes review by

very edgy and classy! i love doc martens! i wouldnt mind wearing it everyday :)

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
32655

Docs

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Mar 17, 2009   doc martens shoes review by

I got a new pair last week and was shocked to see they where made in China and not in England like back in the 90's. They are still very well made but very hard on your feet for awhile untill you break them in.

What about anybody else?

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
30828

Doc Martens

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Feb 18, 2009   doc martens shoes review by

These shows I had worn in the past. They are very well made but when new they are nnot nice on the feet. I find the best way to break then in as to wear then for a day and the next day wear some other shoe.

I have a pair still and the back heel is starting to wear down if I wear them this year they'll be about 8 years old. Now only good for short walks to the corner store.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Sushisaurus

Beware of breaking in

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Feb 16, 2009   doc martens shoes review by

I love my classic black docs...they are amazing but be careful when breaking them in. I recommend wearing them with tall sweat socks so they don't hurt my feet or legs.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
JennaG

I heart DMs

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Feb 16, 2009   doc martens shoes review by

I love my DMs. There bright pink and I always wear them to gigs. There really comfortable but I had to kind of break mine in before I could wear them for a long time because otherwise they hurt. Now there my favorite shoes and I wear them all the time :)

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Katie_Love

Not just a boot!

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Feb 09, 2009   doc martens shoes review by

I must say I do love Doc Martins, though I'm not actually a huge fan of the boot. I am infact the proud owner of some Doc Martin buckle shoes with have lasted ages and still look as good as the day I got them. They make a statement and last, what more could you want really!?

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
arthur77

maybe

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Feb 05, 2009   doc martens shoes review by

maybe they are nice n everything, but not my type!!

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
jackandqueen

Is it me, or is this boot really hard?

2.0 out of 5 stars
 
Dec 27, 2008   doc martens shoes review by

Aesthetics wise, this boots are an amazing contrast to my usual girly-ness.

I have no doubt that the it is durable, of excellent craftsmanship (just look at the stitches) and good material.

But, my ankles (and a little higher up) hurt after wearing them for even less that 10 min (I was walking about in the doc marten's store)

As it is my principle to only buy something that is comfortable (especially on first wear), I didn't buy it. Maybe it's the particular model that I picked up, I have no idea.

OVERALL RATING: 2  COMFORT: 1  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
shuawp

New basic

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Nov 26, 2008   doc martens shoes review by

Doc Martens shoes are definitely a new must have

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
Right_arrow4
Please log in. Don't have an account? Sign up here.
or login below
Username
Password