Wet Seal dress Reviews

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Tumblr
OVERALL RATING
4.4 out of 5 stars
 
COMFORT
4.7 out of 5 stars
 
DURABILITY
4.2 out of 5 stars
 
MATERIAL QUALITY
4.2 out of 5 stars
 
CRAFTSMANSHIP
4.3 out of 5 stars
 
buy at Wetseal.com, wetseal, and Wet Seal
Black and White Stripes
Hello Spring
Garden Lass
Right_arrow4
Puss_in_Boots

Chic Wet Seal nautical striped dress

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Aug 19, 2013   Wet Seal dress review by

Enjoying the rest of summer with this chic black and white nautical striped maxi dress with a scooped neck and racer back from Wet Seal.

A word of warning, the sizing on Wet Seal tends to cater to the Juniors set so, size up if you can or you might be taking a chance with a fit that might be a bit too snug – even if it’s extra large. In my experience, their XL often fits like a regular Medium to snug Large.

I tried my luck with the 2X, since the 1X sold out and am glad because it fits just perfectly and drapes pretty well. These dresses do tend to run a bit long but if you’re curvy, the length shortens considerably.

What I love about the quality of this striped maxi is that it isn’t slightly transparent like many of the striped dresses online and the knit has a bit of substance to it. And that’s a definite plus!

The dress will look fantastic with an asymmetric moto or biker jacket as it cools down and if you don’t want to get the jacket sweaty because the dress is sleeveless, just wear a little fitted T-shirt underneath.

Have to add that there’s a touch of Parisian Coco Chanel nautical chic to this dress which makes it all the more special for the fashionista…

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
FakeBlikeu

Wet Seal Dress Review

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Aug 05, 2013   Wet Seal dress review by

very nice product, I like the great quality of it and how nice it fits me !

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
deekaywang

Wet Seal

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Aug 05, 2013   Wet Seal dress review by

Wet Seal has pretty good or interesting dress choices. A little different from Forever21, but about the same price range. They have dresses more on the wild side or simple simple unlike forever21 where its too cute or dressy.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
KyshaAWajda

Adorable

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Aug 05, 2013   Wet Seal dress review by

It is too cute, I feel like a diva in it. Can wait till school starts to wear it.

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
Metric

Wet Seal

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Aug 04, 2013   Wet Seal dress review by

Very adorable and breathable!

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
Chris213

Great dress!

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 13, 2011   Wet Seal dress review by

Cute summery dress. Love it!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
lilykhumaira

beautiful~

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 13, 2011   Wet Seal dress review by

beautiful~nice and comfortable

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
deja_entaylor

Little Black Zebra Dress

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 12, 2011   Wet Seal dress review by

This dress was a christmas gift about 2 years ago. I really hope they still have it in stock for you, because it is a MUST HAVE. It is so comfortable, has a zipper all the way down the back, an adorable slight sweetheart neckline, and is the perfect "little black dress."

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
fashion_nerd

Wet Seal dresses

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
May 12, 2010   Wet Seal dress review by

A dear friend of mine introduced me to Wet Seal, and I will forever be in her debt! I love their dresses, they're always incredibly cute and sexy, and well put together. Def recommend them!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
EmilyJo

Wet Seal Dress.

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
May 02, 2010   Wet Seal dress review by

So, in need of a spring dress, I went to Wet Seal to look for a unique one. I came back with an amazing dress for only $15. The top is tight black and white horizontal stripes with short sleeves, and a thick elastic band at the bottom of the rib cage. The bottom of the dress is a black background with a reddish/pinkish/yellowish floral pattern that looks like it was painted with watercolors. It comes down mid-thigh AND I LOVE IT. It's so cute. I wore it to school and got so many compliments. It is thin and it's probably not very durable since it came from Wet Seal, but I love it nonetheless. Amazing buy I'd say.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
Right_arrow4
Please log in. Don't have an account? Sign up here.
or login below
Username
Password