Primark jeans Reviews

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Tumblr
OVERALL RATING
3.6 out of 5 stars
 
COMFORT
3.6 out of 5 stars
 
DURABILITY
2.9 out of 5 stars
 
MATERIAL QUALITY
2.9 out of 5 stars
 
CRAFTSMANSHIP
2.9 out of 5 stars
 
buy at Primark, primark store leeds, and ja
Orange with black
Urban Jungle
the storms are raging on the rolling sea.
Right_arrow4
DomDomFox

Primark Jeans

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 07, 2012   Primark jeans review by

Primark has really turned a leaf since I last shopped there, I used to avoid it like the plague, with its messy shop shelves, huge queues and Oh so "charming" staff! Mind you I couldn't penalize an entire brand thanks to some unfortunate upkeep with the store we have. I decided to return for a general look about after they refurbished and I was so so impressed with everything! Honestly like a new store with some of the most trendy and affordable items of clothing on the highstreet.

I was in need of a new pair of jeans that day and "lucky" me jeans shopping is generally a nightmare due to my tiny torso and larger lower half. I randomly just picked up a pair of blue washed out skinnies in my size- they were perfect! They hugged my top half and bottom half, no gaping band and no wrinkles or folds around the knees! I couldn't be happier, and they roll up wonderfully around the ankles as the inside is a much darker colour to the outer. Durability is fantastic too, as is material quality, I've fallen into durability problems in the past with Primark but these are honestly my favourite skinnies and have lasted a good few months of constant ware and look to for many months to come.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
fhudsonx

the basic Primark jean

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Dec 04, 2011   Primark jeans review by

Now, as with ALL Primark clothing, the sizing is far from accurate and judging by eye is far more reliable than rooting around for a size number. So when you first buy jeans from Primark it can be difficult - TRYING ON is the key. Take several pairs to a fitting room and maybe try a few different cuts to see which fits you best.
Despite the initial difficult with sizing, Primark jeans are fabulous, in my opinion, for the fact that with wear they start to hug and fit your legs like they were made for you. My £8 acid-wash jeans from Primark are my most figure-flattering item of clothing for me.
Even though the sizing improves in the long run, the quality does not. The zipper on my pair of jeans has bust - no idea why, but I often find myself feeling sick in the stomach when I'm out in public and suddenly notice that my fly is undone and I have NO idea how long its been like that for and how many people must thing I'm a raving idiot!
Primark is also good for keeping up with the fast-pace trend changes we see. Say a new trend of printed jeans has popped up on a few bloggers and celebs and your not quite short, spending a few £ on a pair from Primark will let you try the trend without worrying about throwing money down the drain.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
HowDoYouWearIt

Primark Super Skinny Jeans

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Dec 04, 2011   Primark jeans review by

These are stylish jeans to wear with anything. Sometimes, the threading comes loose. They are not the best quality of jeans, i would reccomend places like new look. But if you are looking for a bargain, then primark's your friend. They are only £9 but sometimes are reduced. They come in various colours eg: light blue, dark bluue, red, white etc.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
Jazza

Primark jeans, good for one day, two days is pushing it...

2.0 out of 5 stars
 
Apr 07, 2010   Primark jeans review by

If your out one day, and lets say, you accidentally spill juice or something on your trousers. Primark jeans would be the perfect back-up jeans to buy. they are only like £8! If your looking for jeans for life, look elsewhere. They will last you a day or so, and dont even think about washing them!!!! oh no. the problem with primark that so few people forget is, the fact that you are paying absolutely nothing for the garments, dont expect them to last. :)

OVERALL RATING: 2  COMFORT: 2  DURABILITY: 1  MATERIAL: 2  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
emiekitty

oh yeah primark jeans!

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Feb 16, 2009   Primark jeans review by

i have about 5 pairs of the plain blue denim skinny jeans at £6 or £8 from primark, and even though they are all the same size (size 8 in uk sizes) they all differer in fit. i have one pair thatds a size 8 and fits so well i would wear it as a second skin, then the next size 8 in the same style and size and colour ect, even bought on the same day, didnt fit, they were too small! i have a size 8 thats too big and i have to wear a belt i also have a size 8 thats too long! ahah so i would ahve to say that for craftsmanship its pretty poor! but what do you exspect when you have 13 year old children making them for you!

ok so then onto the durability of them, there great..... un till you wash them, they shrink! so now the ones that where too big fit etc... but you will be able to get them on they just may be uncomfortable for a few hours and you will find yourself walking like a penguin.

as for comfort like i said untill you wash them there great!
overall i think if your only maying on adverage £8 for some jeans there great but dont complain when problems arise! its your old fault for thinking that cheap in always chic!

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 2
MaryJoLisa

Ummm

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Nov 27, 2008   Primark jeans review by

To be honest, I don't even know what does the Primark-jeans mean, i'm not that stylish person:--D

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
Superapple33

Ah Primark jeans

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Nov 25, 2008   Primark jeans review by

To be honest, with Primark jeans, you get what you pay for. I've found them to be very comfortable to wear especially my pair of grey skinnies however i do wish they sold size 6's. Also i've found that the norman denim skinny jeans are not really that skinny after all, seem more bootcut to me.

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
keepitsleazy

Cheap and cheerful.. Unwashed of course..

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Nov 23, 2008   Primark jeans review by

I have to agree with most people, you tend to get what you pay for. I'm one of those people who doesn't really abide by the "washing" of jeans. I would much rather hang them in the bathroom to steam-air, smudging out marks with a damp cloth.

Washing jeans always tends to ruin the shape and fit, except drainpipes, they always need a wash for a tighten.

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 2  MATERIAL: 2  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 2
loveyou

Want some

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 05, 2008   Primark jeans review by

I haven't yet bought a pair as the sizes complicate me but my best friend has a pair and she loves them to pieces. Plus they only cost her £3 in the sale

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
missharry

primark sizes

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Sep 29, 2008   Primark jeans review by

i must confess i do not own a single pair of Primark jeans. however, this is not as a result of snobbery but rather, i am yet to find any my size. to the best of my knowledge, Primark does not stock uk size 6's. i have seen many a skinny jean that i lusted after, but the 8s were just too baggy. the ones i tried were pretty comfy and at £8 a pop seemed like a good idea but after reading the other reviews, maybe its best i'm unable to buy any!

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
Right_arrow4
Please log in. Don't have an account? Sign up here.
or login below
Username
Password