Payless Shoes shoes Reviews

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Tumblr
OVERALL RATING
3.2 out of 5 stars
 
COMFORT
3.3 out of 5 stars
 
DURABILITY
3.0 out of 5 stars
 
MATERIAL QUALITY
2.8 out of 5 stars
 
CRAFTSMANSHIP
3.0 out of 5 stars
 
buy at Payless Shoesource, payless, and payless.com
Koi Pond
Ruffle, Ruffle, Ruffle
Greetings
Right_arrow4
KarenKay

good deals in general

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Dec 17, 2009   Payless Shoes shoes review by

I'm not a big shoe-purchaser (esp. b/c it's so hard to find shoes in my size 5.5) but Payless generally has a fairly good selection. My last purchase was sometime earlier this year, a pair of silver strappy heels for Prom. I've worn them quite a few times since then and they've held up excellently and are quite comfortable.
I've also bought several pairs of casual shoes from there, and they generally hold up for a reasonable amount of time.
I really like that their shoes are so affordable. If you're looking for shoes that you're only anticipating wearing once or twice, this is definitely the place to buy them.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
RavenVonZipper

Not the worst, not the best

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Dec 16, 2009   Payless Shoes shoes review by

im not a true payless fan mainly because their fashion sense is not the highest...

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 2  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
94788

Depends. . .

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Dec 16, 2009   Payless Shoes shoes review by

The thing I love about payless are their dressier shoes. They have a lot of cute ballet flats or heels that are simple enough to not be noticed as payless but cute enough to buy for only about twenty dollars. I have a pair of plain black flats I bought there like four years ago and they are still going strong. The problem with payless comes from when they try to do anything fancier or any sneakers. Then they just start looking kitchy and lame. I'd look for simple staples there and nothing else.

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
crtl_z

alright

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Dec 10, 2009   Payless Shoes shoes review by

I wanted to give it an overall rating of 3 1/2 because like some ladies mentioned it depends on the shoes you purchase. I really like their Fioni line, they are comfortable and I've had a pair of their flats for 4 years now. Montego Bay Club line have nice styles, but the sandals are not that comfy. Payless sneakers are not the best in my opinion. The airwalk brand kinda annoys me personally.

BTW, the shoes fit me most of the time.

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
iamalexa

just ok

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Dec 07, 2009   Payless Shoes shoes review by

the prices are great. the shoes are comfortable and i like that they collaborate with designers. but the shoes aren't durable.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
whydoumockme

Love 'em and Hate 'em

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Nov 17, 2009   Payless Shoes shoes review by

I used to really love Payless because they had a lot of stuff in my size (13). From sexy heels to cute boots and sandals.

All of sudden though they are taking on designers who don't even reach size 11.

Even their classic shoes that came in larger sizes like Fioni and Montego Bay, are now few and far between

Now i know these shoes don't last long and even in my size can be uncomfortable, and that's because they're cheap.

But they lost a very loyal customer when they stop making my size available in a variety of shoes.

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 2  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
weeC

ok.....

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Nov 16, 2009   Payless Shoes shoes review by

pretty much with this store you get what you pay for. good for every day work shoes so you don't always wear out your great shoes. alice+olivia is awesome though.

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 2  MATERIAL: 2  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 2
trinnah

They're OK.

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Nov 15, 2009   Payless Shoes shoes review by

I bought two Alice&Olivia for Payless shoes because I really loved the Madison Boots, and it was buy one get one half off. So I went ahead and bought the second one --

I was kind of disappointed with the fact that I was barely walking from the parking lot to work in the shoes, and part of it was already coming off. I had to "superglue" it so that it wouldn't fall apart, but I guess that's what I have to expect from a cheaper shoe. :) The plus side is, they're pretty comfy.

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 2  MATERIAL: 2  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
girleatsvinyl

they're ok

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Nov 15, 2009   Payless Shoes shoes review by

they don't have a wide range of styles, especially for my size (i'm a 5). most of them are quite plain and simple.

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
ivywang

Best Collection Collaboration from Payless

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Sep 15, 2009   Payless Shoes shoes review by

The Alice + Olivia boots for F/W '09 are SO GOOD that I bought two pairs. I bought the Madison biker boots which are quite reminiscent of Marc Jacobs and the Jeffery Campbell Photo boots. Only super obvious difference are a few buckles here and there - and oh, the huge difference in price.

I also bought a gray boot with a fabric thing on top (which I ended up cutting off) due to Payless' Bogo Buy 1, Get 1 Half Off Sale. This boot is very, very, very much so like the Stella McCartney wedge boots. And for only $25? So worth the price. I bought a size up since they were very stiff and tight around my foot when I wore socks... but because of that, they're still a little tiny bit big; therefore I can't wear them for long periods of time or my feet get sore.

As for the Madison biker boots, they are very, very, very comfortable! I'm super happy with my first Payless purchase!

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 2  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
Right_arrow4
Please log in. Don't have an account? Sign up here.
or login below
Username
Password