Ksubi jeans Reviews

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Tumblr
OVERALL RATING
4.2 out of 5 stars
 
COMFORT
4.3 out of 5 stars
 
DURABILITY
4.2 out of 5 stars
 
MATERIAL QUALITY
4.1 out of 5 stars
 
CRAFTSMANSHIP
4.0 out of 5 stars
 
buy at melbourne central, www.ksubi.com, and www.generalpants.com.au
Tightie whities
a cut-out above the rest
 from bangkok to calgary
Right_arrow4
assclown

Ksubi has gone so far downhill. a solid shitty co

2.0 out of 5 stars
 
May 20, 2012   Ksubi jeans review by

Although i find Ksubi's design outstanding there are more factors involved that make a Clothing company successful, which i do not believe attributable to Ksubi. I'll explain, i purchased two pairs of denim jeans from Ksubi and i was thrilled, they looked good and they felt good, however within weeks the stitching had begun to fall out, they were manufactured very very poorly, so i took them back and got a new pair which was fair and just. However i sent an email to the head office (several emails) and heard no reply, moreover the replacement pairs of jeans also began deteriorating after a few weeks of casual light wear.

To be perfectly frank, Ksubi is not worth your money, i am bitterly dissapointed with the state of the jeans i now have, and am $400 out of pocket, i really can't be going back to the shop every two weeks to replace my Jeans, and i really don't think they would let me, as the first time i did it the retail assistant seemed quite displeased with me.

So to sum up, don't buy Ksubi they are made of poor quality stitching and have little to no customer service (none in my experience), so save yourself the heartache and protect your wallet from these guys and try someone else. Ksubi is shit.

OVERALL RATING: 2  COMFORT: 2  DURABILITY: 1  MATERIAL: 1  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 1
glitterruffles

this is mad jeans

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Aug 27, 2009   Ksubi jeans review by

i have 3 skinny zips. in jet black, phonix and yellow color. they are very comfortable and not hard to pull off, and when you try to wear it, you can unzip the zipper it give u easy way to wear it.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
margiemermaid

KSUBI skinny zip

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
May 26, 2009   Ksubi jeans review by

this is the best denim i ever tried on, and the best one i ever had.
it comes in so many colors. there's seasonal colors like the acid wash, pink, bright colors . and also there's the "original/everlasting" colors like black or dark blue. -they have their own "name"-

it has zipper at the bottom of the jeans, and it has the ksubi logo on the back .
very nice, because when you want to wear heels, you can unzip the zipper and if you want to wear flats, you can zip it.. ( there's no rules. i said. you can.. not you must.. tee hee )

it's a little bit mid rise for me . and too long for me too. and not that skinny.
maybe because i'm asian -petite.
so i have to go to the tailor and alter it.
i have 2 . the black one and the acid wash (light blue) ..

ksubi jeans is very comfotable to wear.
i also have the lean bean one, it also good.
and i tried the short, it s also good.

xoxo

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
sally091

rips

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Nov 20, 2008   Ksubi jeans review by

well rips are in at the moment for ksubi!!

haha embraace them.. good grunge look to it

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
ivys

ksubi skinnies

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 23, 2008   Ksubi jeans review by

depends on which style you choose to purchase. but yes, get the ones where you had to hold in to button up, cuz the jeans do loosen up. luv the skinnies with zip at the end, n wear them as tight as you can. :x they look better that way (the skinny jeans style, of coz)

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
teeeee

Ksubi convert :)

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 16, 2008   Ksubi jeans review by

I've always had Sass & Bide even though they didn't fit me that well only because it was THE brand for a pair of jeans at my school - everybody had them. Then one day while walking down King Street in Perth, a pair of Ksubis (it was still Tsubi at that time) caught my eye, I went to try them on, and have been a convert ever since then! Who cares about what the other kids at school were wearing, I had 2 little boxes on my thigh and that made me happy :)

My favourite pairs of about 8 I own are the scooter ones and the skinnies with zippers. The scooters stretched a lot over the 3 years but its alright cuz they're meant to look rugged anyway and I love the frayed patch at the knee even though sometimes my feet go through them accidentally. The skinnies are my newest pair and they've stretched just a very teeny weeny bit and I hope they stop there.

The sizing for my jeans have been pretty consistent fortunately. They're all either size 10 or 28. They do stretch pretty much though because I bought all of them slightly tight (one size down and I wouldn't be able to button them) but they've all stretched to fit me rather comfortably now.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
rissa

Jeremy & Rissa loves Ksubi.

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Aug 28, 2008   Ksubi jeans review by

I'm not a jeans girl but when I saw the Jeremy Scott loves Ksubi jeans I decided I love Ksubi to.

There super comfy and they are pretty thick to. I personaly belive they run small as I'm usualy a 24”-26" but all but one pair I own are in 28". My friend has also had this problem.

I havent found any problem with them stretching so far over the past few days of my wearing, I find them alot more comfortable then any other jeans I own.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
dwen

ksubi :(

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Aug 19, 2008   Ksubi jeans review by

The newer jean lines from ksubi are good to look at, but they stretch SO MUCH- it's ridiculous. The original tsubi's were great, but now the craftsmanship has worsened while the price has risen. It's a bit of a damper when the jeans used to be hot ass-lifters.

Definately recommend trying them on before you buy, and not buying a jean that fits just right, go for a size smaller if possible- lthough sizing can be inconsistent. I'm a 25-26, mine are 8 and fit just right, but sometimes a pair of 27 would be really tight.

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
kokonzai2

get the size where you can JUST button them..trust me

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jun 27, 2008   Ksubi jeans review by

these jeans stretch out ALOT upon wearing them. they are really great jeans but make sure to get to size that is just too perfect for you. i got a size where i could close the button and pull em up my legs..but they stretch out lots so after 30 minutes they were fine.

other then that advice these jeans are hot and coveted! i love the black skinnies with zippers

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
ouijesuis

Ksubi Jeans

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jun 26, 2008   Ksubi jeans review by

I have two pairs and they are the only jeans I've worn for a while. Im actually not really a jean person, because every pair I've tried either feel too stretchy and lose all shape or are so skinny that it pains me to sit in them. The first pair of Ksubis I own are the navy skinny zips, they are amazing, they've stretched the tiniest bit and have sort of moulded to my body perfectly, two years and still going strong! The second, I cannot the remember the names of, are light grey fading into dark grey, they're much more visualy exciting, but the fabric is very thick and tough and even after a few months wear they still are too tight on me, still pretty good, just diffrent from the first pair. The sizing also depends on the style, I'd never order a pair online in comparison with a diffrent style I have because it'll be a completly diffrent fit. My navy ones are a size 24" and the grey a 26" just to make my point :P

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
Right_arrow4
Please log in. Don't have an account? Sign up here.
or login below
Username
Password