J Brand jeans Reviews

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Tumblr
OVERALL RATING
4.8 out of 5 stars
 
COMFORT
4.5 out of 5 stars
 
DURABILITY
4.8 out of 5 stars
 
MATERIAL QUALITY
4.8 out of 5 stars
 
CRAFTSMANSHIP
4.8 out of 5 stars
 
buy at barneys, A very high end boutique in Miami (can't remember the name now), and www.jbrand.com
Eurotrash - how to avoid looking like one
The Lady Tie
Jane Says....
Right_arrow4
michelle2119

Tie dye dark wash J brand jeans

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Aug 09, 2011   J Brand jeans review by

My only pair of J brand jeans is one of my favorite pairs! Its made in a thin stretchy denim material and is very good quality. It is a dark wash and it is bleached in certain spots. I would call this style punk and 80's.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
SpicyCandyDC

J Brand = <3

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Aug 09, 2011   J Brand jeans review by

I just bought a pair of J Brand in a amazing yellow color and fell instantly in love. They are soft, comfortable, and just amazing. I get compliments on them everywhere I go. They are definitely my IT item of the moment!!!!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
hiza173

best ... jeans ... ever

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 24, 2010   J Brand jeans review by

J brand is the most flattering & comfortable jeans I have ever worn, I suppose I'm especially partial to J brand because I'm 5'9" and they have obscenely long inseams, I've had one of my pairs altered and need my newest pair taken up a bit also. Lovestory, Bell Bottom & Heartbreaker are my favorite styles, they all have a great flare leg. I normally find mine discounted at Nordstrom Rack, get a pair, you won't be disappointed!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
SWABYCHIC

Jbrand Doll Highwaist Indigo

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Feb 22, 2010   J Brand jeans review by

I went to the barneys warehouse sale and stag a pair of Jbrand for $20, the doll high rise style its tight in the right places and they never get stretched out. Jbrand had such great denim especially because of the fit, and the cuts. But by far the Doll style is my fav!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
erine

perfect jeans!

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 28, 2010   J Brand jeans review by

I have a lot of jeans, but J brands are definitely my favorite. They fit perfectly, are made extremely well, and look great with anything! I got my first pair 4 years ago, and they still fit perfect and look great! I now have 7 more pairs in varying colors and cuts. My favorites are the 912's because they're skinny but not overly skinny. They fit true to size and do stretch a little.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
houseofjeffers

J Brand - Eh....

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 15, 2010   J Brand jeans review by

I bought a pair of J Brands on sale, for $30 bucks... and I'm glad I didn't spend the full amount on them.

I'm 5'4, 100 lbs, and purchased a size 26, my normal size. These jeans are so loose on me - they stretch to the point where the booty is so baggy and the waist allows for the pants to keep slidding down. Upon washing them, they fit great. But wearing them a bunch of times w/o a wash leaves them baggy and def. nothing like a true skinny jean.

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
unicornjam

Skinny jeans

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 14, 2010   J Brand jeans review by

I bought a pair of black J Brand skinny jeans with five pockets in spring 2009 for $75. They are black with dark yellow stitching and brass (copper?) buttons. I'm petite, so I purchased the ones with a 24" inseam. When I tried them on the first time, they fit well. It's been months now, and I feel they fit roughly the same ... except sometimes I think the rear has sagged. (Have yet to check myself out in the mirror!) Also, the jeans tend to pull down when I walk up the stairs. The color is still black, but I recommend you buy one of those devices that pick up lint.

Out of all my jeans, these are my favorite. I'd definitely purchase J Brand again in the future. I wear them with my sneakers or flats.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
rubina_ruby

not really a review...

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Aug 11, 2009   J Brand jeans review by

are they worth the splurge??

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
32533

J brand jeans= love

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Feb 28, 2009   J Brand jeans review by

The construction is really well done with these jeans, i have only had one pair rip in the crotch, and this is because i choose to sit in wierd positions. Their length is perfect on These jeans are the ultimate skinny jean. They look good on almost everybody, considering that they will look ruched or wrinkled if you are a tad smaller. Some of the pencil legs sit high on the waist, and these jeans make your body look REALLY good, if you have smaller hips the lower rise will look great as well.

They come in an array of colors, ink,blue, grey, but dont have anything real funky yet such as bleached or studded. They have recently came out with a wripped pair, but the rip is one small rip in the knee and not very flattering.

They Usually start off around 160. but i have found sales on Singer 22 as low as 80! they have different lines of quality and the higher the line, the more pricey and soft the jean material is, but the cut is still just as flattering.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
districtofchic

No Other Jeans Compare

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 06, 2009   J Brand jeans review by

If one thing alone distinguishes these jeans from others, it's that they don't ride up and do that unflattering thing where they bunch up on your inner thigh. The 4-way stretch is key. And I love the lack of bling on the butt. Perfection.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Right_arrow4
Please log in. Don't have an account? Sign up here.
or login below
Username
Password