Dr Martens boots Reviews

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Tumblr
OVERALL RATING
4.8 out of 5 stars
 
COMFORT
4.6 out of 5 stars
 
DURABILITY
5.0 out of 5 stars
 
MATERIAL QUALITY
4.9 out of 5 stars
 
CRAFTSMANSHIP
4.8 out of 5 stars
 
buy at http://www.cloggs.co.u..., http://www.dmusastore.com, and thrifted at the Garment District
Assise
collarbones,  cleavage and calves.. oh my!
New Tights
Right_arrow4
sophieholmes

Dr Martens Boots

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jun 26, 2012   Dr Martens boots review by

I bought these boots from www.cloggs.co.uk. I paid a bit more than I would usually pay for a pair of shoes, but I had heard that they were really durable and lasted a long time.

I have not been disappointed, they are really comfortable pretty diverse, because they're white. They look as good with pastel jeans as with denim and black skinny jeans. They give a girly outfit a bit more of an edgy look, without looking like one of those hollister, ambercrombie and fitch clones. They also look like they are going to last a long time, real value for money !

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
grungy_me

Dr Martens

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
May 17, 2012   Dr Martens boots review by

There's not a better boot in the entire world.I love them to bits.You can wear them with everything,your style doesn't have to be grunge or anything.You can get them in tons of different colors and patterns,they're always IN,they're just a must-have...

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
DeeBurns

Dr Martens boots

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Mar 08, 2012   Dr Martens boots review by

The shoes are of superb quality, really nice thick leather, high standard of finish.There very comfortable and they look really good i have 2 pairs of Doc Martens a paire of vintage 1460 and a paire of broken in 1460.

PART OF THE

VINTAGE COLLECTION

A direct replica of the very first boots to roll off the production line on 1 April 1960

Handcrafted in the original factory (Wollaston, Northamptonshire, England) by cobblers using the original construction techniques
Uppers are Quilon Leather, a re-issue of the original Dr Martens classic leather; durable, with a smooth finish
Made on our '59' Last; our most classic fit
This is a Goodyear-welted product. The upper and sole are sewn together
Small visable indentations left on the welt by the original stitching machine

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
ImogenKate

My lovely pair of 16 hole shiny Dr martens

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 06, 2012   Dr Martens boots review by

These beautifully crafted magnificent outfit stapels have quite a reputation as being frightfully uncomfortable. Now, im not here to tell you people are lying, im sure they are quite a pain for some, but mine however are the comfiest pair of shoes i have ever owned. Right from the start i had always wanted a pair of Dr Martens, maybe it was the influence of a sister 11 years my senior setting grunge trends as an example, maybe it was just the one thing that i have never seen go out of fashion.

I finally got a pair, im extremely poor ( i hear thats rather chic these days) and could never afford any of my own, so my father was kind enough to bestow a pair of 16 hole, shiny, shiny black dr marten boots for a 19th birthday present. I have never looked back. From the first day it was a dream! i can 100% honestly tell you i have never had a blister from my boots, i wear thick socks or thin socks, it doesn't make any difference! and the weight you become attached to, you start to feel unsafe in any other shoe.

Good Luck!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
zeeelle

The Original 1460 in Safety Orange

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 06, 2012   Dr Martens boots review by

They are absolutely stunning and durable shoes I am sure. But they are such a pain to walk in... (Though not as big of a pain as heels) And they are heavy too. But I love them because mine are in safety orange and hence less common. I do get a lot of compliments in them. I can bear with them as long as I'm wearing some nice thick socks :)

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
GarmentDistrict

Doc Martens

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Sep 07, 2011   Dr Martens boots review by

Doc Martens have become a staple accessory in today's fashion. Though it may not receive the recognition that it deserves, could we consider it a classic yet?

So Doc Martens became the icon for a particular aesthetic and style. Developing and growing to more and more closets, trying to become a statement piece in so many wardrobes. They aren't heels or ballet flats that accentuate the leg, its almost the opposite. Doc Martens are heavy, solid shoes that force you to walk in a different way. Allows a women to announce her presence in any space. Besides a heel (which is expected for a women) what other shoe can do that?

Doc Marten's have become universal, adapting to gender, sizes, styles and even color. With enough creativity, there isn't anything that a pair of Doc Martens couldn't be worn with.

Doc Martens can be found at places like Nordstrom's to thrifting a good pair and paying close to nothing.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
OnTheGanges

Black Doc Martens

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Sep 07, 2011   Dr Martens boots review by

The fact that my black Docs are used stands as a testament to their impecable quality. They look fairly brand new, aside from the creases they develop around the ankle from loving use and wear, which really only adds to the visual impact they make.

My one complaint is with the ankle of the boot: I have to wear long socks with my boots or I have to tuck my pantlegs (when applicable) into the boot to avoid the leather material from rubbing my skin raw. They're also a bit difficult to wear during hot days. However, these two little issues don't change my view on my beloved Docs. I can suffer through these little things easily, when it comes to how amazing these boots are. Besides that, I have no idea if the leather-chafing-skin thing is an issue with /used/ Docs, or if it even happens with a brand new pair, anyway. Just keep it in mind if you buy yourself a pair.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Jazza

i love doc martens!!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Apr 10, 2010   Dr Martens boots review by

not at all girly, but fun to clump around in!!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
tumblingggg

edgy!

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Aug 21, 2009   Dr Martens boots review by

very durable! and the quality is great. they can make a girly outfit edgy.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
34262

Dr Martens

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Aug 20, 2009   Dr Martens boots review by

I love this shoes. I wish there was a store here. They make any girly outfit edgy and amazing

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Right_arrow4
Please log in. Don't have an account? Sign up here.
or login below
Username
Password