Dr Martens boots Reviews

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Tumblr
OVERALL RATING
4.7 out of 5 stars
 
COMFORT
4.3 out of 5 stars
 
DURABILITY
4.9 out of 5 stars
 
MATERIAL QUALITY
4.7 out of 5 stars
 
CRAFTSMANSHIP
4.7 out of 5 stars
 
buy at ebay, robert wayne, and http://www.cloggs.co.u...
Crazy Like A Fox - MOTORHEAD!!
Pink/Pastel/Floral/DIY
Bright Pastels
Right_arrow4
CarefreeContessa

Snakeskin print Doc Martens

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Feb 16, 2016   Dr Martens boots review by

Got these Dr Martens with a very vintage look to them - kind of Mod due to the faux snakeskin print. They fit on the large side as most Docs do but they're very stylish! Changing up the laces for gauzy or lacy shoelaces for a variation and added interest.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
kimberly3

Victorian floral Dr. Martens

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Aug 14, 2014   Dr Martens boots review by

I received my first pay of DMs as a christmas gift in 2012 and i still love them today! The pattern is simply beautiful and are so easy to pair with any outfit. They give the perfect edge to any outfit. The only negative about this boot is the breaking in process. ive had them for 2 years and they are extremely tough at the seam of the tongue. They still hurt today but i do have wide feet which is a contributing factor! BOTTOM LINE: LOVE THE SHOE!

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
Rayy

dr mrti

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Aug 07, 2014   Dr Martens boots review by

i ve got an old pair of doc martins and im in love with them, i can wear them in different combos of casual sporty and chicc .

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
MeowMeow1994

Womens Triumph!

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Aug 05, 2014   Dr Martens boots review by

Honestly these boots are extremely adorable, but they are not very comfortable but I think it is because I have wide feet. I can still wear them though, so for people with normal or narrow feet they will be fine. They also fit at an awkward length, longer than ankle boots but shorter than knee high boots which made them harder to style with dresses. They also require skinny jeans to fit into the boot or tights, wider jeans are uncomfortable to use with these boots. Overall I would only recommend these boots if you absolutely love them if you just think they are cute save your money.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 2  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
sophieholmes

Dr Martens Boots

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jun 26, 2012   Dr Martens boots review by

I bought these boots from www.cloggs.co.uk. I paid a bit more than I would usually pay for a pair of shoes, but I had heard that they were really durable and lasted a long time.

I have not been disappointed, they are really comfortable pretty diverse, because they're white. They look as good with pastel jeans as with denim and black skinny jeans. They give a girly outfit a bit more of an edgy look, without looking like one of those hollister, ambercrombie and fitch clones. They also look like they are going to last a long time, real value for money !

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
grungy_me

Dr Martens

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
May 17, 2012   Dr Martens boots review by

There's not a better boot in the entire world.I love them to bits.You can wear them with everything,your style doesn't have to be grunge or anything.You can get them in tons of different colors and patterns,they're always IN,they're just a must-have...

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
DeeBurns

Dr Martens boots

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Mar 08, 2012   Dr Martens boots review by

The shoes are of superb quality, really nice thick leather, high standard of finish.There very comfortable and they look really good i have 2 pairs of Doc Martens a paire of vintage 1460 and a paire of broken in 1460.

PART OF THE

VINTAGE COLLECTION

A direct replica of the very first boots to roll off the production line on 1 April 1960

Handcrafted in the original factory (Wollaston, Northamptonshire, England) by cobblers using the original construction techniques
Uppers are Quilon Leather, a re-issue of the original Dr Martens classic leather; durable, with a smooth finish
Made on our '59' Last; our most classic fit
This is a Goodyear-welted product. The upper and sole are sewn together
Small visable indentations left on the welt by the original stitching machine

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
ImogenKate

My lovely pair of 16 hole shiny Dr martens

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 06, 2012   Dr Martens boots review by

These beautifully crafted magnificent outfit stapels have quite a reputation as being frightfully uncomfortable. Now, im not here to tell you people are lying, im sure they are quite a pain for some, but mine however are the comfiest pair of shoes i have ever owned. Right from the start i had always wanted a pair of Dr Martens, maybe it was the influence of a sister 11 years my senior setting grunge trends as an example, maybe it was just the one thing that i have never seen go out of fashion.

I finally got a pair, im extremely poor ( i hear thats rather chic these days) and could never afford any of my own, so my father was kind enough to bestow a pair of 16 hole, shiny, shiny black dr marten boots for a 19th birthday present. I have never looked back. From the first day it was a dream! i can 100% honestly tell you i have never had a blister from my boots, i wear thick socks or thin socks, it doesn't make any difference! and the weight you become attached to, you start to feel unsafe in any other shoe.

Good Luck!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
zeeelle

The Original 1460 in Safety Orange

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 06, 2012   Dr Martens boots review by

They are absolutely stunning and durable shoes I am sure. But they are such a pain to walk in... (Though not as big of a pain as heels) And they are heavy too. But I love them because mine are in safety orange and hence less common. I do get a lot of compliments in them. I can bear with them as long as I'm wearing some nice thick socks :)

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
WeirdandWonderful

Red, Patent, 8 Hole Dr.Martens

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 06, 2012   Dr Martens boots review by

Dr.Martens go way back to World War 2 when they were designed by German Doctor Klaus Martens...
Skinheads in the UK made them popular in fashion in 1970...Dr.Martens then became popular with Punks and New Wave musicians...Long story short, they grew from there.

Since Dr.Martens were worn by policemen and postmen in 1960's England, the durability has to be 5 stars.
They aren't everyone's cup of tea but I know very few people who don't own a pair of Doc's...However, these are terrible comfort-wise and take months to break in, but once broken, they feel like socks. Just be prepared to go through months of blisters and bleeding feet...ouch.

Overall, you get what you pay for with these... The durability is outstanding. I've had these for 2 years and nothing has happened. I've went to help out at horseriding stables, went into forests, ran through bogs and walked everywhere in them. Not even a scratch.

I'll give them an overall rating of 5 stars...Everyone should have a pair of Dr.Martens in their wardrobe.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 2  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Right_arrow4
Please log in. Don't have an account? Sign up here.
or login below
Username
Password