American Eagle jeans Reviews

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Tumblr
OVERALL RATING
3.9 out of 5 stars
 
COMFORT
4.2 out of 5 stars
 
DURABILITY
4.0 out of 5 stars
 
MATERIAL QUALITY
3.9 out of 5 stars
 
CRAFTSMANSHIP
3.9 out of 5 stars
 
buy at www.ae.com, American Eagle, and American Eagle store
Street Military
Miu Miu Cats
My Heart Skips a Boom
Left_arrow4
Right_arrow4
xx0hhemgeexx

ehh...

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Aug 20, 2009   American Eagle jeans review by

I used to wear AE jeans all the time. But then I realized that they wore so easily. With like 4 wears I would get holes in them. Other than that I love the styles and sizes and stuff, but I don't really buy them anymore because they wear out so fast.

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 1  MATERIAL: 1  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 2
jessicadnguyen

i like!

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Aug 20, 2009   American Eagle jeans review by

i really like american eagle jeans because they have a very diverse selection for all types of bodies. the jeans tend to be very comfortable and last pretty long if you take good care of the jeans. for me, they are a little pricey. but that's just cause i'm cheap. :D

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
Raicas11

AE Jeans

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Aug 05, 2009   American Eagle jeans review by

I love AE's jeans over anything else in that store. I have a curvy body shape, and I'm short. They're jeans come in sizes that fit my comfortably, and they're short jeans fit my legs perfectly. They last and last. They're the only store I buy jeans from. They have jeans in a reasonable price range, some a little pricey. They have a range of styles, which I love a lot. I do recommend this for girls who have problems finding long lasting jeans that are still stylish and young looking.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
urfaveprep21

ae jeans

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jul 28, 2009   American Eagle jeans review by

I personally do not like ae's jeans because they are just too big! They definitely run too large. The waist everything just too big. They stretch too easily as well. I rarely wear these.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
32348

Not a fave

2.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jul 26, 2009   American Eagle jeans review by

I used to wear AE Jeans all the time in high school but no more. They didn't last long and faded fast. Plus, they must have been size inflating because I'm a 00 and I used to be a size 1. Also, whenever I see pictures of myself in these jeans, I cringe because it makes my hips look like I have saddlebags and that they're HUGE!!! If you don't have hips, then this is probably for you!

OVERALL RATING: 2  COMFORT: 2  DURABILITY: 2  MATERIAL: 2  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 2
Jayner

american eagle jeans

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jul 25, 2009   American Eagle jeans review by

so most of my jeans are from american eagle because they tend to fit me better than most brands. I've had one pair for like 5 years and they are still great! But also, I bought a pair 8 months ago and they have already lost 2 buttons...I guess different styles are more or less durable than others. Also, one of the pairs I have does this awkward thing where the button hole is too big for the button so the zipper of the fly ends up exposed (hard to explain but rather unnatractive) So, overall, their jeans are a bit hit-and-miss, but they are fairly priced and pretty good compared to other brands

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
eeelan

stretched out way too easily !

2.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jun 22, 2009   American Eagle jeans review by

now i'm usually a size 1 or 3, but i bought a pair of ae jeans in size 0 because when i tried on the 1s, they seemed big. i bought the 0s and within a couple hours they had stretched out so much that i could pull them down without even unbuttoning. the color also faded really fast... in about a month, they had the fit and color of jeans that i had been wearing for years. sure they were comfy, but they just seemed too old too fast. now i only wear them if im doing yard work or painting or something that requires expendable clothing

OVERALL RATING: 2  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
anonymours

American Eagle Hipster Jeans

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jun 22, 2009   American Eagle jeans review by

I got these off a clearance rack in San Bruno bout two years ago...they are pretty nice (but only medium, dark wash)..i don't really like light wash of any jean anyway.

ae hipsters are pretty good,,,except they do kinda "hug your hips" hence the name.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
Princeoftennis08

AE Jeans needs some redesigning

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Feb 23, 2009   American Eagle jeans review by

AE should study Guess's style in their line of male jeans.

American Eagle jeans are decent, but they lack form. They should work on a decent boot-cut design. The lines are too straight, and don't give any shape.

American Eagle, please flare the bottoms, and give some fade marks on the thighs.

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
samskud

AE boyfriend jeans - just a bit "off"

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Feb 22, 2009   American Eagle jeans review by

I love how these jeans looked on the models online and even on the manikin in the store. And i liked them originally when i tried them on. But i have a problem with the sizing, i understand these are supposed to be a relaxed fit however the 0's are way too tight and the 2's are way too big. Most 2's fit me perfect but these just look a bit sloppy and butch on me. im not sure.. the fade and the creases are great and the material is comfortable and durable but im just not in love at all...

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
Left_arrow4
Right_arrow4
Please log in. Don't have an account? Sign up here.
Continue_with_facebook
or login below
Username
Password