American Apparel top Reviews

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Tumblr
OVERALL RATING
4.8 out of 5 stars
 
COMFORT
4.9 out of 5 stars
 
DURABILITY
4.7 out of 5 stars
 
MATERIAL QUALITY
4.7 out of 5 stars
 
CRAFTSMANSHIP
4.8 out of 5 stars
 
buy at American Apparel Store, http://store.americana..., and Queen Street location in Toronto, ON. Canada
how to dress comfortably
PLANES AND CONFESSIONS
Magenta Green
Left_arrow4
LovelyFreak

White V-neck

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Mar 07, 2010   American Apparel top review by

My white v-neck is very nice, I can wear it with almost anything. I just don't like how it's a bit loose when I'd prefer it to be a bit more fitted.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
LovelyFreak

Crop Top

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Mar 06, 2010   American Apparel top review by

I love my AA crop top, it's so comfy and I love the colour. What I don't like is how, since it's so loose, whenever you bend over it practically comes off!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
simran1486

Polyester Spandex Shiny Stripe Tank Bodysuit

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Feb 23, 2010   American Apparel top review by

I love this!! It is very cute and comfortable. It is great for layering, or even by itself.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 2  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 2
aya

Tri-blend raglan pullover

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jul 31, 2009   American Apparel top review by
 aya

I love this shirt. It's perfect to just slip on when in a rush and looks stylish, yet is so comfortable. I have it in grey and black, and wear it really often. One thing you should know before purchasing is that it is a little short. It's somewhat baggy to begin with, but if you want a real oversized fit, go a size or two up.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
aya

Great Buy!

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jul 31, 2009   American Apparel top review by
 aya

I honestly have almost no complaints about the quality/comfort of this tee. I got the crop top in the maroon-ish color, and it's so cute. The only thing that I would advise you to do before you buy this is ask yourself what you would wear it with. It's cropped short enough that with low-rise jeans, it can look a little suggestive. If you don't think you could pull that look off, it can also look really cute with high-waisted pants or even over a skirt/dress.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
KaitSims

American Apparel Romper/One-piece

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jul 29, 2009   American Apparel top review by

I've wanted a romper for a while and finally found this one at American Apparel that I liked.

I got it in a size large - I usually wear a size small (2/4) in tops and medium (4/6) in bottoms because it was the fit I preferred and American Apparel fits small. If you have a smaller/average bust size (B 32/34) like me then it's a bit loose on top and you may need a shirt for it underneath.

It shows a bit of wear (pilling in particular) in spots where my purse rubbed but all in all it's a good buy and I find it's a very versatile piece. It's very comfortable.
(I think my mom owned the same one in velour in the 70s!)

I've seen it in navy, black, white, and burgundy and I heard it's also available in mint green.

Fabric content:
50% Bomull (according to Google it's Swedish for Cotton)
50% polyester

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
BruceLee

tri-blend raglan pullovers

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jun 01, 2009   American Apparel top review by

i seriously love these! i wear them 90% of the time, they are ridiculously comfy :) they have withstood much wear n tear and still have a lot of life in 'em!

the only downside is that they are a bit short... i would seriously love if they made these like 2 or 3 inches longer

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
gatalivre

Ok...

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
May 14, 2009   American Apparel top review by

they're pretty good. I prefer cheaper ones from target, but definitely not forever21. The fabric sucks.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
iamalexa

basics

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
May 14, 2009   American Apparel top review by

i buy basic AA tops coz they're really comfy, cheap and great as inner tops.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
charlie_lately

American Apparel racerback tank

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Feb 14, 2009   American Apparel top review by

It's super comfortable but it shrinks in the wash.
I only wear it when I know I'm not going to be seen.

comes in nice colours though.

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
Left_arrow4
Please log in. Don't have an account? Sign up here.
or login below
Username
Password