American Apparel swimwear Reviews

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Tumblr
OVERALL RATING
4.0 out of 5 stars
 
COMFORT
3.8 out of 5 stars
 
DURABILITY
3.7 out of 5 stars
 
MATERIAL QUALITY
3.6 out of 5 stars
 
CRAFTSMANSHIP
4.0 out of 5 stars
 
buy at American Apparel, America Apparel, and www.americanapparel.com
summer sun
Love, the Color When You're Blind
Gentlemen Prefer Redheads
mare_santos

swimwear

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jul 17, 2013   American Apparel swimwear review by

nice fit, not very good quality

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
adriennee

American Apparel High-Waist Swim Brief

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jul 16, 2013   American Apparel swimwear review by

I've been on the hunt for a pair of affordable high-waist swim bottoms for some time now. The style has been back for a while, but for whatever reason, most high street brands haven't really been responsive. Naturally, the spokesperson of all things high-waisted, AA, has been one of the first mainstream retailers to provide an incredibly extensive selection of these swim bottoms to the masses.

Having held out on buying these bottoms for so long, I went ahead and picked up two bottoms on my visit: one ribbed, and the other with the navy/white grid pattern. I'm really pleased that it's not a half-hearted high rise, but rather, truly a bottom that hits right above the bellybutton. There is some variation between bottoms though, so I would advise trying these on in store to find one with a rise that you're truly satisfied with. I also recommend the ribbed bottoms over the original tricot ones. They're constructed of a more sturdier material, and the texture adds some subtle pizazz. A bit of an oxymoron, but you know what I mean.

Bottom line: two thumbs up.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
xokatattack

Nylon One-piece Swimsuit

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jul 20, 2012   American Apparel swimwear review by

I love the way this suit fits! It's rare for me to find a one-piece that fits my petite frame. I definitely recommend these suits for smaller framed girls!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
DeCeal

Hooded Nylon

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Feb 02, 2012   American Apparel swimwear review by

Before I write the pros and cons of this piece, I'd like to start off by saying I absolutely adore it. It's one of my favorite pieces in my wardrobe, that I hardly wear.

As a swim piece, it's a little impractical. American Apparel may be known to show your nips, but with this piece, you could be bearing all on the accidental. Maybe it's because I'm flat chested, but the deep V could fly open from time to time, especially when wearing the hood on. (Also, it's very Brazilian cut, personally this isn't in my comfort zone.) The perk to wearing it as a swim piece is the refreshing cool you get from a wet hood as it falls on your bare back. When it's hot out and the sun is burning down on your back, this could feel like heaven.

As a one piece, this is amazing! The hood is an unconventional cool feature and it allows for a completely backless look. Great with high-waisted bottoms. It's simple, yet edgy.

On more quality aspects, the material has withstood many wears and washes.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
itbealex

eh

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 24, 2009   American Apparel swimwear review by

They stretch out when i wear them but overall they look uber cuute.

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 2  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 2  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
monicam249

American Apparel Swimwear

2.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 24, 2009   American Apparel swimwear review by

So i got a two piece from aa and it was awful! FIrst of they run very small, second the quality is not very good...i went swimming and it got very loose and uncomfortable. im assuming this is how all thier swimwear is because they're all made of the same material...a very cheap form of nylon. would not recommend buying one.

OVERALL RATING: 2  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 2  MATERIAL: 1  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 1
GraceCho

swimwear

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 11, 2009   American Apparel swimwear review by

i've always lover items from american apparel and the swimwear from there is absolutely a must on hot summer days :)

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
GraceCho

swimwear

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 11, 2009   American Apparel swimwear review by

i've always lover items from american apparel and the swimwear from there is absolutely a must on hot summer days :)

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
krazi_azian

finally something cheap

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 11, 2009   American Apparel swimwear review by

i've been wanting a one piece swimsuit that's like a monokimi but at the same time that doesn't look slutty and i found it at american apparel. and it was cheap compared to other prices.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Please log in. Don't have an account? Sign up here.
or login below
Username
Password