American Apparel sweater Reviews

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Tumblr
OVERALL RATING
4.7 out of 5 stars
 
COMFORT
4.8 out of 5 stars
 
DURABILITY
4.6 out of 5 stars
 
MATERIAL QUALITY
4.6 out of 5 stars
 
CRAFTSMANSHIP
4.5 out of 5 stars
 
buy at American Apparel, www.americanapparel.net, and The american apparel store in Queen street, Toronto, Canada
Blinding
looking up (or rather, down...)
Jesus aime les gagnants !
Left_arrow4
Right_arrow4
sunshine

flex fleece zip hoodie

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 31, 2009   American Apparel sweater review by

I have this in a cranberry and the material is soo soft . The jacket is comfy and it's perfect to throw on if your on the go. The only thing I hate is how everyone at my school has it :( Oh, I got it in a small and the sleeves are kind of baggy. I should have gotten in an extra small so it would have been a better fit. But overall its great for a casual look!

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
thequeenbee

American Apparel Double-Breasted Cardigan

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 27, 2009   American Apparel sweater review by

When I purchased the American Apparel Double-Breasted Cardigan in Sahara with paprika/sand, i was really excited. I got in an small cuz i wanted a loose fit... i should've gotten a xs.. there was a huge difference..the small was a lot larger than i hoped because it is afterall: unisex. Overall the fit is good, the look is eyecatching (esp with the buttons that are of a different color) and is comfortable to wear. looks great with skinny jeans on and a simple head band.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
LoveLetter

American Apparel Flex Fleece Hoody

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Dec 20, 2008   American Apparel sweater review by

These come in so many colors, and are EXTREMELY comfortable and warm. I felt as if I could wear it forever. The style is simple, color-block, and you can wear it with anything.

Since these are unisex, females try a size or two smaller.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
nadiaisobel

Unisex Solid Rib Oversized Pocket Cardigan

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Dec 17, 2008   American Apparel sweater review by

i have this sweater in dark heather gray with black buttons. its a fairly heavy knit which means its warm, and the pockets are big enough to hold my blackberry and a pack of cigarettes! its perfect!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
thisisvanessa

Comfy!

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Nov 30, 2008   American Apparel sweater review by

I love AA sweaters especially their oversized boyfriend cardigans! They are super comfy and cozy, great for those days you just want to be comfortable.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
darlenemarie

aa

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Nov 28, 2008   American Apparel sweater review by

AA is good i like there sweaters they are comfy and simple. Sometimes i love them when i dont get holes in them but i do hate them when i get holes. Sometimes its too expensive for something so simple but who cares...right?

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
keepitsleazy

A basic wardrobe necessity.

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Nov 23, 2008   American Apparel sweater review by

You can't really go wrong with AA, they do basics so well, and thats what you're buying.

I have a few of their sweaters, and cardigans and hoodies. They're all still in top condition despite being worn hundreds of times, and washed and thrown across my room, and crammed in a bag, and washed some more.

Like an H&M white vest, these sweaters are a basic wardrobe necessity.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
veer

triblend light weight raglan pullover

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Sep 10, 2008   American Apparel sweater review by

The sweater doesn't look that special, but it's just so soft that i never want to take it off

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
littlereynolds

tri-blend cardigan

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Sep 10, 2008   American Apparel sweater review by

I have the tri-blend cardigan in athletic grey and it's amazing...the fabric gives it a good drape and it manages to be oversized/grandpa-ish without completely overpowering you if you are petite like me (I love the oversized rib cardigan but it just looks ENORMOUS on me). It's a nice light weight so it's good to carry around in your bag for chilly summer nights!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
MichelleYue

yay for tri-blend

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jun 16, 2008   American Apparel sweater review by

I have two pullovers and the cardigan. It is perfect and comfy.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Left_arrow4
Right_arrow4
Please log in. Don't have an account? Sign up here.
Continue_with_facebook
or login below
Username
Password