American Apparel skirt Reviews

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Tumblr
OVERALL RATING
4.5 out of 5 stars
 
COMFORT
4.7 out of 5 stars
 
DURABILITY
4.3 out of 5 stars
 
MATERIAL QUALITY
4.1 out of 5 stars
 
CRAFTSMANSHIP
4.2 out of 5 stars
 
buy at American Apparel and HauteLook
Give Up on those pretty little homes
raspberry cream
Milk
Right_arrow4
leatherjeans

American Apparel Jersey Pocket Skirt

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 18, 2014   American Apparel skirt review by

I bought the navy skirt from American Apparel (at half price! Go me!) It was so comfortable, so cozy, and so versatile. It can go with anything (it looks really, really good with a simple long sleeve shirt paired with high desert boots or just boots with a little heal). AA is known for their great quality and this skirt will live up to the brand name. It is made with a really great fabric and has served me really well! :) It has an elastic waistband which means that sizing shouldn't be an issue and it is long enough so that it can be worn on the waist for a high waisted look.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
adriennee

American Apparel Interlock Pencil Skirt

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Aug 02, 2013   American Apparel skirt review by

American Apparel does great basics in flattering silhouettes. For something as basic as a jersey knit pencil skirt though, the ones offered here are not much different than the ones at say, F21. The colorways at AA have F21 beat, but if you aren't looking for some exotic color, the prices of AA can be avoided.

The skirt itself is a pretty thin knit in the realm of body-con things, but it does the job. Vpl might be an issue though, so be wary of what undergarments you pair with it. Considering how lightweight it is though, it does a good job at holding its shape.

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
TimeaMarkus

american apparel

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jul 13, 2013   American Apparel skirt review by

love so much my new mint colored american apparel cirkle skirt!!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
VogueHeights

Skater Skirt- American Apparel

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jul 12, 2013   American Apparel skirt review by

Skater skirts are a must have in today's fashion world. Paired with tanktop you are all set for a bbq or movie night, or pair it with a body suit and you're ready to hit the club! I recently wore my black skater skirt from american apparel with a black and white body suit for my birthday outing and it looked AMAZING! The skirt was affordable (around $30), soft and comfortable, and it's so flattering! I was able to use it as a high waist skirt or as a regular skirt for work. It's multi-functionality makes it a must-have in any girl's closet!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Laetitia103

American Apparel chiffon maxi skirt

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 05, 2013   American Apparel skirt review by

really pretty and beautiful colours, but a bit see-through so you need to wear another skirt underneath. I f you want a more summery look, they look great with a bikini just as a chiffon cover up.

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 2  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
MaxLaborde

American Apparel Corduroy Circle Skirt

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Dec 22, 2012   American Apparel skirt review by

I was hesitant to buy a corduroy skit at first, fearing the images of spinach green, misshapen maxi skirts that I usually associate with the idea of corduroy skirt. However, American Apparel outdid themselves with this one. It's high-waist style with a dramatic flare which can be pared with anything from a quirky t-shirt to a nice blouse to a trendy sweater. And, since it's American Apparel, it comes in a whole array of colors. I am the proud owner of both the truffle and the navy versions of this skirt. Well worth it.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Vintageholic

American Apparel Velvet Skirt

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 21, 2012   American Apparel skirt review by

Love this skirt.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
xokatattack

Cotton Knit Skirt

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Aug 13, 2012   American Apparel skirt review by

Super cute basic. Great for the warmer months!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
happymaterial

American Apparel Maxi Skirt

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jul 29, 2012   American Apparel skirt review by

I bought the double layered chiffon maxi skirt in tan today and it's gorgeous! Perfect length and great quality. <3

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
EvaLavender

American Apparel velvet skirt

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jul 26, 2012   American Apparel skirt review by

I now have 2 american apparel velvet skirts. They are so pretty and well made and they look great with everything! They are also super comfortable. They are a bit too long for my taste though, if they were 2 inches shorter they would be the perfect length. The colors are rich and vibrant.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Right_arrow4
Please log in. Don't have an account? Sign up here.
or login below
Username
Password