American Apparel scarf Reviews

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Tumblr
OVERALL RATING
4.5 out of 5 stars
 
COMFORT
4.7 out of 5 stars
 
DURABILITY
4.7 out of 5 stars
 
MATERIAL QUALITY
4.4 out of 5 stars
 
CRAFTSMANSHIP
4.2 out of 5 stars
 
buy at overstock.com, http://store.americana..., and American Apparel-Evanston, IL
pink flowers
little black riding hood
バトル・ロワイアル
Right_arrow4
missmya

Great scarf and now great price!

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Nov 26, 2012   American Apparel scarf review by

Ok so I found the scarf on overstock.com and it was $17.09 instead of $28.00 and it came with free shipping. Can you say great deal? I bought 2, lapid and gold and they are fantastic! Really couldn't have asked for better because I wasn't even going to get the scarves because of the price. Of course overstock doesn't carry all of the colors but the ones they do have are very nice. Enjoy!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
blueflowers

Twist Scarf

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Dec 27, 2011   American Apparel scarf review by

I own this twist scarf in black, port, and creme + black polka dot. This head scarf has a piece of wire in the middle covered with chiffon. The wire allows the scarf to be bended in any way, creating numerous amounts of ways for one to wear the scarf. It is one of the most versatile accessories that I own. The simple black color can be added to any outfit to add to it. The colors and other printed options can add a spark of something new to any simple outfit. This head scarf is perfect for any range of hair colors and hair lengths. Plus, with all of the different colors and patterns that are available the perfect addition to your accessories can be found.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
thesimpletheory

The Unisex Circle Scarf

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jun 27, 2011   American Apparel scarf review by

I love this scarf because of it's versatility! I normally wear it looped twice around my neck but I've worn it as a shawl and as a dress before. It's great for winter because there's so much material to keep your neck warm. During exams, I used this as a blanket at the library when I took my power naps. One thing I don't understand is why the sheer circle scarf is ~$20 more expensive than the regular one...

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
215766

AA Circle Scarf

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
May 30, 2011   American Apparel scarf review by

Love this scarf! Definitely worth the $30 I paid for it. I can wear this with anything to liven up an outift; also can be used as a handy blanket, there's so much fabric! Everyone is always amazed at how incredible this scarf is.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
KaylaMeow

Knit scarf

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 26, 2010   American Apparel scarf review by

Love the knitting , its s o cute and keep me warm in the winter !

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
sonyaaa

Infinity Scarf

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 25, 2010   American Apparel scarf review by

Very chic but kindof itchy :o

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
alyshamari

Circle Scarf

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 05, 2010   American Apparel scarf review by

I have been looking for a warm scarf for the winter all around the internet, and eventually came upon the circle scarf. Though this, the original unisex Circle Scarf from American Apparel, is a little bit pricey, it was completely worth my money. The fabric is thick but stretchy, and absolutely huge. When wrapped around my neck twice, it's both comfortable and warm. Absolutely no wind will get through to my neck, which is wonderful for the winter. The fact that I can wear it a few different ways and that it's stylish is a huge plus. I absolutely recommend it.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
libys11

AA circle scarf

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Dec 06, 2009   American Apparel scarf review by

it's been a while since i got this scarf and im truly glad i purchased it before. now, all the other retailers are having their own version. im still pretty stuck and loyal with AA's version because of the real warmth and comfort i get from the scarf. love the thick fabric they used. it's perfect for the really cold winters here in Canada.

i love the versatility of the scarf. not only can i use it during the winter, but i've used it in the summer as a dress, beach cover up and as a cardigan. amidst the relatively higher price point, i think you really get your money's worth. the fabric is sturdy. the color doesn't fade. and it's great for any size and shape! :)

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
linnnnc

versatile and comfy!

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Dec 06, 2009   American Apparel scarf review by

I am completely in love with the (unisex) circle scarf. I wanted it in asphalt but it was OOS so I got it in brown instead. Oh boy, it is most comfortable thing around my neck ever!

When I don't wear it as a scarf, I wear it as a shrug or poncho, especially when I'm cold from sitting too long working in school. Since I pull allnighters a lot in the studios finishing projects, I unfold the scarf and use it as a blanket when I need to take a quick nap. Its versatility wins big points for me :)

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
rconc001

American Apparel Circle Scarf

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Nov 29, 2009   American Apparel scarf review by

The circle scarf, as previously mentioned, has numerous ways of wearing; all which add a stylish flair to most outfits. It can create great volume and add a nice touch of color. Although the material quality can be better, it is nonetheless, comfortable and chic! I would highly recommend the circle scarf!

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
Right_arrow4
Please log in. Don't have an account? Sign up here.
or login below
Username
Password