American Apparel leggings Reviews

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Tumblr
OVERALL RATING
4.4 out of 5 stars
 
COMFORT
4.5 out of 5 stars
 
DURABILITY
4.1 out of 5 stars
 
MATERIAL QUALITY
4.2 out of 5 stars
 
CRAFTSMANSHIP
4.3 out of 5 stars
 
buy at americanapparelstore.com, American Apparel, and americanapparel.net
99 luft ballons
AMALGAMATION!
Black Velvet Heaven
Left_arrow4
Right_arrow4
missmatchgirrrl

Nylon Tricot High-Waist Zipper Leggings

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Aug 23, 2010   American Apparel leggings review by

When I first saw these leggings in-store about a year ago, I instantly knew they were something I could use. This particular pair of leggings comes in 6 different colors and features a fully-functioning side zipper on the outer seams from waist to ankle. I bought these at an extremely discounted price in the Liquid Copper color. What's strange about these leggings is that they have not one, but two zipperheads; one located at the waist of the legging and one at the ankle. Were it just one zipperhead on each side, the wearer would be able to have the option of unzipping themselves out of the acutal legging. I really think that option, although fairly useless (haha), would be a cool feature to consider.

If you're looking for a metallic pair of leggings, in the rare color bronze, I totally recommend these 100%. With all metallic leggings, after wearing them out a bit, you'll begin to see creases created as the fit of them accommodates your legs. They're hardly noticable with this pair, almost microscopic, but easy to see if you hold them an inch away from your face, haha, with prescription glasses on!

Overall, they're nice and stretchy, and MIGHTY reflective! Very worth it.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
hiza173

AA high waisted leggings

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jul 29, 2010   American Apparel leggings review by

I LOVE my high waisted leggings from AA, I try to find replicas everywhere but it just can't be done like AA can do it! I've read the reviews on their website stating the fabric is too thing & they are sheer or the seams busts in the rear end but I've never had a problem the 2 years I have owned mine! They are so perfect & long enough for me even though I'm 5'9" ... AA saves the day again!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
linnnnc

AA Nylon Spandex Micro-Mesh Legging

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jul 18, 2010   American Apparel leggings review by

These leggings are definitely chic and add a twist to leggings but they run so small! My ankles start to hurt a little from the tight hem. It's also kinda hard to pull my feet through and I have to be careful not to rip it at the same time.

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 1  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
LovelyFreak

Leggings

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Mar 08, 2010   American Apparel leggings review by

I love American Apparel leggings, they're all so crazy and fun. I just got mine in plain black, but they've lasted a while. They have a few runs in them however :(

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
simran1486

AA Leggings

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Feb 20, 2010   American Apparel leggings review by

I LOVE AA leggings--and have been living in them nonstop for the past 2+ years. The only downside is the price. $26/pair, and the fact that unless your thighs don't touch each other, there can be friction that creates holes over time. Buy them in three packs online and sign up for the mailing list to get an extra 15% off and you'll get a great savings.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
poquest

American Apparel Cotton Jersey Leggings

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Feb 15, 2010   American Apparel leggings review by

Definitely the best leggings I have bought. Very well made and comfortable. If your height is above average like me, they are still long enough.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
donnicharm

every fashionistas staple

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Nov 05, 2009   American Apparel leggings review by

I couldnt live without these leggings. I dress them up, dress them down, couldnt last one good outfit without them!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
7686

Pricey but Reliable

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Nov 04, 2009   American Apparel leggings review by

American Apparel leggings are definitely a good staple. They're a little bit expensive, but American Apparel is a worthy company, the leggings themselves are very comfortable and you can trust that people won't be able to see through them (no fashion faux pas with these lovelies!)

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
Zanalilie

American Apparel Nylon Tricot Micro-Mesh 2-sided legging

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 31, 2009   American Apparel leggings review by

A sure fire way to liven up any otherwise ordinary ensemble, these leggings are sexy but not so over the top that you can't wear them for day.
Additionally, they're reversible so they're fun to play around with.
They're comfortable as well and they have a leg-slimming effect if worn with the mesh side in the front and matte in back.

To be honest, I was most attracted to them because they reminded me of the Chanel leggings. Anyway, despite the fact that they're $40, I've gotten a lot of use out of them, and I'm not sick of them yet.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
78848

Shiny Leggings by American Apparel

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Sep 11, 2009   American Apparel leggings review by

These leggings are probably the most versatile piece of clothing I have ever bought.

They were purchased on a spontaneous trip to the Crown St store in Sydney with a friend of mine. I'm a size 8 and she recommended getting an "XS" in the leggings.

They can be worn with anything! I've worn them with long t-shirts/singlets, dresses and skirts.

They're comfortable!

The only issue I have had with them is that in certain spots the material has scratched and caused little balls of cotton to gather in patches. But it's not noticeable on my black pair. Not sure what it would look like with other colours.

For $48 AUS these are a bargain, considering how versatile they are!

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
Left_arrow4
Right_arrow4
Please log in. Don't have an account? Sign up here.
or login below
Username
Password