American Apparel dress Reviews

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Tumblr
OVERALL RATING
4.4 out of 5 stars
 
COMFORT
4.6 out of 5 stars
 
DURABILITY
4.4 out of 5 stars
 
MATERIAL QUALITY
4.2 out of 5 stars
 
CRAFTSMANSHIP
4.3 out of 5 stars
 
buy at http://www.americanapp..., http://www.americanapp..., and American Apparel in Little Tokyo
Coldcoldcold
Truffle Shuffle
don't forget your.....
Left_arrow4
Right_arrow4
Pardeese

American Apparel Nylon Figure skater Dress

2.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jul 22, 2009   American Apparel dress review by

I bought this dress in peach for a dinner party I had to go to. The dress really is far too short and is not true to size. I bought it in a medium. I felt myself having to constantly make sure I'm not flashing everyone with how short this dress is. It really should be sold as a shirt. I am not a very tall girl and I definitely wish I could return it. I can't so I may end up trying to make it work with a pair of leggings, although it is an ackward length garment that may be too long to be worn as a shirt and is definitely too short as a dress

OVERALL RATING: 2  COMFORT: 2  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
Pardeese

American Apparel Cotton Spandex Sleeveless Nightlife Dress

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jul 22, 2009   American Apparel dress review by

This garment is comfortable for the most part but you have to be careful what kind of underwear you wear with it. I liked that it is not dry-clean necessary but be really careful when you wash it because the glittery part does fade if you don't flip the garment inside out. If you have larger breasts, the glitter wears off quickest on the breast area of the dress. Luckily, this dress doesn't pill (get those cotton lil balls all over it) as much as some of AA's other garments. I'd say it's a fine buy to wear daily or to a dinner date. It can be worn with heals or flats..depends on the look you are going for.

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
dollchic

i heart american apparel

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jun 09, 2009   American Apparel dress review by

i just see the words american apparell and i want to shop! it is such a great store! and so unpretentious! i just love it! they have some of the simplest pieces that add to any outfit and for a price that you cant beat! especially when you consider so many of their pieces that can be worn in different ways! cant say enough!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
kethiaj

I freaking love this dress!

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jun 05, 2009   American Apparel dress review by

I have this dress in black and I don't know why I didn't own it any sooner. It's so versatile!! I've worn it with a hoodie and chucks, with a full skirt, with a cropped vest & obviously on it's own it's the sh!@% and super sexy!

A good basic essential to have in your wardrobe :)

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
littlevioletdress

two-tone mini dress

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jun 05, 2009   American Apparel dress review by

for a long time i was searching for a two-tone cotton dress, and this one met my expectations! at first i was hesitant because i was looking for something with a looser skirt. however, i saw it on a friend, and she looked great, so i decided to go for it. i purchased the purple and black one, but there are sevearl cute colors.

this dress can make a banging figure out of even the most boyish frame. i am a little curvier, and you can really see it! it's a slim fit, so it will reveal any extra lumps or bumps, whether you like it or now. i bought a pair of high-waisted slimming undies at target, and that did the trick for me. (i'm 5' and 110 lbs with a little tummy and curvy hips.) even though it's fitted, it's so comfortable that i never want to take it off. i also love that it looks great with heels and flats.

if you're looking for a sexy dress for going out (dancing, a sexy date, etc.), this is it! i am so happy i got it.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
presidentp3

Good

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Apr 27, 2009   American Apparel dress review by

I like their styles because they are usually very simple/basic or very versatile. The only thing is that it's usually made of this very stretchy material and isn't always very flattering for some body types.

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
Champagne

American Apparel Shirt Dress

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Apr 27, 2009   American Apparel dress review by

A couple of weeks ago, I went to American Apparel, looking for a dress. I remember seeing the shirt dress on the site and at the store before, but I never really thought that I could pull it off.

Well after going to the store the sixth time I tried on the shirt dress. I was very happy to learn that not only did I look good in it, but that it was so comfortable and light. I think any body type can pretty much pull the look off with out a doubt.

Its light, gives a nice shape and it has pockets!!! Its really is worth a buy.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
caitydid84

So cute <3

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Apr 03, 2009   American Apparel dress review by

the American Apparel bandeau dress is wonderful!!! well, both versions are but, i like the stretchy one better then the one with "le rope" tehe!! okay well, I am wearing one right now and it seems to feel like you are wearing a comfortable, airy, mitten! haha

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
Berwanger

Versatile

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Mar 08, 2009   American Apparel dress review by

The cotton spandex high waisted skirt is extremely comfortable and easy to mix and match. It can be layered with almost anything, and with AA being known for having every color in the rainbow you can get one thats not like anyone else's. I definitely recommend it to give your wardrobe a classic, more girly vibe.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
JohannaBanana

Le Sac dress

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Mar 07, 2009   American Apparel dress review by

So, when i bought this i thought it was really clever because of the supposed million ways to wear it. In reality, the strap doesn't seem long enough to tie it like alot of the pictures on the website. But the ways you can tie it do look pretty cool and it is super comfy.

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 2
Left_arrow4
Right_arrow4
Please log in. Don't have an account? Sign up here.
Continue_with_facebook
or login below
Username
Password