Aldo shoes Reviews

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Tumblr
OVERALL RATING
4.3 out of 5 stars
 
COMFORT
4.0 out of 5 stars
 
DURABILITY
4.2 out of 5 stars
 
MATERIAL QUALITY
4.1 out of 5 stars
 
CRAFTSMANSHIP
4.2 out of 5 stars
 
buy at Aldo and aldoshoes.com
Long live stockings
as true as the sea
122509
Left_arrow4
pinkberry

ankle boots

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 05, 2009   Aldo shoes review by

i bought this ankle boots from aldo few days ago. i tried to wear it in a snowy weather. i dont personally think its a good idea as the sole is some sort of plastic? its not rubber so you cant actually walk on a wet/snowy/slippery ground/road.

the style and the material is just good. and its quite comfortable its not as painful as i thought it would be.

i would totally recommend this ankle boots to anyone :)

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
pbandjay

Baaaaaaad

2.0 out of 5 stars
 
Dec 24, 2008   Aldo shoes review by

Not comfy whatsoever.. don't do it

OVERALL RATING: 2  COMFORT: 2  DURABILITY: 2  MATERIAL: 2  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 2
whatswithamy

I like.

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Dec 24, 2008   Aldo shoes review by

I've never bought a staple pair of shoes here at aldo. All i've ever bought was shoes that were more of an accessory and would be worn rarely or every now and again. I think they have some wonderful styles at Aldo. Some prices run a bit high though. I know lots of people shop there, and I don't stop them, you can find great things. Just keep in mind, you can order boots online that have the same look, and feel as aldo. For much cheaper! Good luck to you.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
sarahsays

not so happy, yet kind of lol

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Dec 24, 2008   Aldo shoes review by

I agree not comfy for me but i do have a pair that rock

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 2  DURABILITY: 2  MATERIAL: 2  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
junkyard

dear RadioCure

1.0 out of 5 stars
 
Dec 23, 2008   Aldo shoes review by

dear RadioCure,
i understand exactly how you feel.
my aldo boots are horrible. junk junk junk.
after 3 wears (not even in rainy weather) the junky synthetic leather started peeling off the heel.
little rocks get stuck in mine too.
i feel sorry for you for buying them, but here,
i'll type you something nice. xoxox

OVERALL RATING: 1  COMFORT: 2  DURABILITY: 1  MATERIAL: 1  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 1
RadioCure

Disappointment

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Dec 22, 2008   Aldo shoes review by

I bought a pair of boots from Aldo three months ago. The Latoria boots to be specific. When I saw these boots, it was love. As I started wearing them, the love began to disappear.
The heels, which are low are very soft. So soft that when I walk little rocks get stuck in the heels. It's very uncomfortable to walk with rocks sinking into my heels.
They would be perfect boots if it weren't for this unfortunate problem.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 2  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
jessy_H

candy colours...

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 01, 2008   Aldo shoes review by

my Aldo flats are <3.

http://www.chictopia.com/photo/show/29286

Their colours just make a statement. They pop out of the crowd and they make dressing up easier for me:)
i get inspired to mix and match colours becus of them:)

i say fierce:)

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
9568

gold flats

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Sep 04, 2008   Aldo shoes review by

my favourite pair of flats are from aldo, and i wear them to death... literally. (the gold is coming off the inner sides!!)

they're super comfortable, and go with everything because they're well, gold. and flats.

and because they're absolutely blister-proof (i bought them when my feet were dying from some other shoes) and so very soft, they're great for stuffing into a handbag for days which call for pretty (read: killer) shoes!

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
lulu

Re-learning how to walk

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jun 03, 2008   Aldo shoes review by

So, I kind of love these shoes. It makes me feel like a tall wannabe supermodel. They look just like these Pedro Garcia shoes that I'm pretty sure they are a knock-off of. But since I can't afford Pedro Garcia, these will do.

I added cushions to the bottom to help with walking since the heel is wood. My only complaint is that the front is curved, so when I walk naturally, it projects me forward onto my face. I have taken to trotting like a horse to counter this. Not the most effective method, but these shoes are fierce.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
Left_arrow4
Please log in. Don't have an account? Sign up here.
or login below
Username
Password